Honors Faculty not only teach honors classes, they also attend honors events and oversees Honor Senior Projects.

Honors Faculty Instructions

  1. A doctorate, or the appropriate terminal degree.
  2. At least two years of full-time, university-level teaching experience and a demonstrable record of excellence in teaching.
  3. Recommendations from the appropriate chairperson and dean.
  4. Full-time faculty status.

  1. A current vita.
  2. Student evaluations of teaching for all courses taught over the previous two semesters (at least).
  3. Recommendations from the department chair and college dean.

Please submit all materials to the Honors Program via email at honors@semo.edu.

Then request recommendations from your department chair and college dean. They will upload their files separately from your materials.

College of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics

Faculty Email Department
Michael Aide maide@semo.edu Agriculture
Marcus Bond mbond@semo.edu Chemistry & Physics 
Indi Braden isbraden@semo.edu Agriculture
James Champine jchampine@semo.edu Biology
Philip Crawford pcrawford@semo.edu Chemistry & Physics
Daniel Daly ddaly@semo.edu Mathematics
Santaneel Ghosh sgosh@semo.edu Engineering & Technology
Timothy Judd tjudd@semo.edu Biology
John Kraemer jkraemer@semo.edu Biology
James McGill jmcgill@semo.edu Chemistry & Physics
Rachel Morgan Theall rmtheall@semo.edu Chemistry & Physics
Peter Oman poman@semo.edu Mathematics
Michael Presho mpresho@semo.edu Mathematics
Tamela Randolph trandolph@semo.edu College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
Craig Roberts croberts@semo.edu Mathematics
Andrew Schwartz aschwartz@semo.edu Mathematics
Sarah Shaner sshaner@semo.edu Chemistry & Physics
Dustin Siegel dsiegel@semo.edu Biology
Sajan Silwal ssilwal@semo.edu Chemistry & Physics
Michael Taylor mtaylor@semo.edu Biology
Emmanuel Thompson ethompson@semo.edu Mathematics
Haohao Wang hwang@semo.edu Mathematics
Jerry Wojodylo jwojodylo@semo.edu Mathematics

College of Education, Health & Human Studies

Faculty Email Department
Candee Baker cebaker@semo.edu Elementary, Early and Special Education
Jeremy Barnes jbarnes@semo.edu Kinesiology, Nutrition, Recreation
Raymond Bohannon rlbohannon@semo.edu Elementary, Early and Special Education
Scott Brandhorst sbrandhorst@semo.edu Psychology & Counseling
William Bratberg wbratberg@semo.edu Leadership, Middle & Secondary Education
Moretta Burk mburk@semo.edu Nursing
Linda Culbertson Garner lgarner@semo.edu Nursing
Corrie Dudley cdudley@semo.edu Nursing
Beverly Evans bevans@semo.edu Kinesiology, Nutrition, Recreation
Anthony Faber afaber@semo.edu Child & Family Studies
Susan Fulton sfulton@semo.edu Communication Disorders
Sara Garner sgarner@semo.edu Child & Family Studies
Shawn Guiling sguiling@semo.edu Psychology & Counseling
Jeremy Heider jheider@semo.edu Psychology & Counseling
Monica Kearney mlkearney@semo.edu Kinesiology, Nutrition, Recreation
Sarah Kuborn skuborn@semo.edu Child & Family Studies
Sarah Lillo Kang slillo@semo.edu Leadership, Middle & Secondary Education
Cassandra Loggins cloggins@semo.edu Nursing
Thomas Pujol jpujol@semo.edu College of Education, Health & Human Studies
Jayanti Ray jray@semo.edu Communication Disorders
Shahrokh Shafaie sshafaie@semo.edu Child & Family Studies
Robin Smith rlsmith@semo.edu Leadership, Middle & Secondary Education
Francis Tayie ftayie@semo.edu Kinesiology, Nutrition, Recreation
Misty Tilmon mtilmon@semo.edu Communication Disorders
David Tomchuk dtomchuk@semo.edu Kinesiology, Nutrition, Recreation
Julie Twidwell jetwidwell@semo.edu Nursing
Victor Wilburn vwilburn@semo.edu Child & Family Studies
Nicolas Wilkins nwilkins@semo.edu Psychology & Counseling

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Faculty Email Department
Toni Alexander talexander@semo.edu History & Anthropology
Christopher Baldwin cbaldwin@semo.edu Political Science, Philosophy, Religion
Jennifer Bengston jbengtson@semo.edu History & Anthropology
Christopher Bradley cbradley@semo.edu Criminal Justice, Social Work, Sociology
Dana Branson dbranson@semo.edu Criminal Justice, Social Work, Sociology
James Brubaker jbrubaker@semo.edu English
David Cameron jdcameron@semo.edu History & Anthropology
Eric Clements eclements@semo.edu History & Anthropology
Kalyn Campaore kcompaore@semo.edu Communication Studies & Modern Languages
Sandra Cox scox@semo.edu English
Adam Criblez acriblez@semo.edu History & Anthropology
Daniel Crocker dccrocker@semo.edu English
Jenny Cropp jcropp@semo.edu English
Sarah Dietrich sdietrich@semo.edu English
Bruce Gentry bwgentry@semo.edu Political Science, Philosophy, Religion
Laura Hatcher lhatcher@semo.edu Political Science, Philosophy, Religion
H Hamner Hill hhill@semo.edu Political Science, Philosophy, Religion
Steven Hoffman shoffman@semo.edu History & Anthropology
Debra Holzhauer dholzhauer@semo.edu Political Science, Philosophy, Religion
 Susan Kendrick skendrick@semo.edu English
Michelle Kilburn mkilburn@semo.edu Criminal Justice, Social Work, Sociology
Courtney Kisat ckisat@semo.edu History & Anthropology
Slavica Kodish skodish@semo.edu Communication Studies & Modern Languages
Kimberly Louie klouie@semo.edu Communication Studies & Modern Languages
Kevin Musgrave kmusgrave@semo.edu Communication Studies & Modern Languages
James Newman jnewman@semo.edu Political Science, Philosophy, Religion
Trishena Nieveen-Phegley mphegley@semo.edu English
Tomoaki Nomi tnomi@semo.edu Political Science, Philosophy, Religion
Pennie Pflueger ppflueger@semo.edu English
Monica Radu mradu@semo.edu Criminal Justice, Social Work, Sociology
Debrah Raschke draschke@semo.edu English
Joel Rhodes jrhodes@semo.edu History & Anthropology
Christopher Rieger crieger@semo.edu English
Bambi Robinson brobinson@semo.edu Political Science, Philosophy, Religion
Lily Santoro-Williams lsantoro@semo.edu History & Anthropology
James Sentell esentell@semo.edu English
Kevin Sexton kpsexton@semo.edu Political Science, Philosophy, Religion
Yiqun Shen yshen@semo.edu Political Science, Philosophy, Religion
Joseph Snyder jmsnyder@semo.edu History & Anthropology
Irina Ustinova iustinova@semo.edu English
Jeremy Walling jwalling@semo.edu Political Science, Philosophy, Religion

Harrison College of Business and Computing

Faculty Email Department
Suhair Amer samer@semo.edu Computer Science
James Caldwell jcaldwell@semo.edu Management
HJ Cho hjcho@semo.edu Marketing
Christine Cunningham Ladwig cladwig@semo.edu Marketing
Kevin Dickson kdickson@semo.edu Management
Benjamin Dow bdow@semo.edu Accounting, Economics, Finance
Erin Fluegge erfluegge@semo.edu Management
Kenneth Heischmidt kheischmidt@semo.edu Marketing
Ziping Liu zliu@semo.edu Computer Science
Leisa Marshall llmarshall@semo.edu Accounting, Economics, Finance
Heather McMillan hmcmillan@semo.edu Management
Lori Mueller lmueller@semo.edu Management
Quantella Noto qnoto@semo.edu Management
Carolyn Rainey crainey@semo.edu Accounting, Economics, Finance
Willie Redmond wredmond@semo.edu Accounting, Economics, Finance
Dana Schwieger dschwieger@semo.edu Management
Sandipan Sen ssen@semo.edu Marketing
Scott Thorne sthorne@semo.edu Marketing
Gangaraju Vanteddu gvanteddu@semo.edu Marketing
Asa Wilson abwilson@semo.edu Management
David Yaskewich dyaskewich@semo.edu Accounting, Economics, Finance
Alisha Youngblood Ortiz aortiz@semo.edu Marketing

Holland College of Arts & Media

Faculty Email Department
Alyssa Alger aalger@semo.edu Theatre and Dance
Gabrielle Baffoni gbaffoni@semo.edu Music
Emily Booth ebooth@semo.edu Art & Design
Michelle Brune mbrune@semo.edu Art & Design
Amber Cook amcook@semo.edu Theatre and Dance
Philip Edgecombe paedgecombe@semo.edu Theatre and Dance
Sara Edgerton sedgerton@semo.edu Music
Robert Fruehwald rfruehwald@semo.edu Music
Joni Hand jhand@semo.edu Art & Design
Benjamin Heu bheu@semo.edu Art & Design
Karie Hollerbach khollerbach@semo.edu Mass Media
Joshua Newth jnewth@semo.edu Art & Design
Pamela Parry pparry@semo.edu Mass Media
Hilary Peterson hpeterson@semo.edu Theatre and Dance
Bradley Phillips bphillips@semo.edu Art & Design
Timothy Schmidt tschmidt@semo.edu Music
Kenneth Stilson kstilson@semo.edu Theatre and Dance
Paul Thompson pthompson@semo.edu Music
Rhonda Weller-Stilson rstilson@semo.edu Holland College of Arts & Media
Bartholomew Williams bpwilliams@semo.edu Theatre and Dance
Christopher Wubbena cwubbena@semo.edu Art & Design