Faculty Senators 2022-2023

Departmental Unit   Senator   Alternate   Term Ends   College  
Accounting ,  Economics, and Finance David   Yaskewich  
dyaskewich@semo.edu
Chen Wu  
cwu@semo.edu
2023   Harrison College of Business and Computing  
Agriculture   Michael Aide
mtaide@semo.edu
Indi Braden
isbraden@semo.edu
2025
Science, Technolog y, Engineering, and Mathematics  
Art and Design   Joshua Newth
jnewth@semo.edu  
Denise McAllister
dmcallister@semo.edu  
2025
Holland College of Arts and Media  
Biology   Mike Taylor  
mtaylor@semo.edu  
Dustin Siegel
dsiegel@semo.edu  
 
2024   Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics  
Chemistry and Physics   Marcus Bond  mbond@semo.edu   Joe Murphy jmurphy@semo.edu 2023   Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics  
Child and Family Studies   Hayley Love 
hlove@semo.edu  
Sara Garner  
sgarner@semo.edu  
2024 Education, Health, and Human Studies  
Communication Studies and Modern Languages   Kim Louie  
klouie@semo.edu  
Kevin Musgrave  
kmusgrave@semo.edu  
2023   Humanities and Social Sciences  
Communications Disorders   Susan Fulton  
sfulton@semo.edu  
Misty Tilmon
mtilmon @semo.edu
2023   Education, Health, and Human Studies  
Computer Science   Andy Liu  
xliu@semo.edu  
Ziping  Liu  
zliu@semo.edu  
2023   Harrison College of Business and Computing  
Criminal Justice, Social Work, and   Sociology   Songyon Shin 
sshin@semo.edu
Joshua Shadwick  
jshadwick@semo.edu  
2023   Humanities and Social Sciences  
Elementary, Early, and Special Education Larry Bohannon  
lbohannon@semo.edu
Jessica Benton  
jfbenton@semo.edu  
2023   Education, Health, and Human Studies  
Engineering and Technology   Sophia Scott
sscott@semo.edu
Belinda McMurry  
blmcmurry@semo.edu
2025
Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics  
English   Jenny   Cropp  
jcropp@semo.edu
Missy   Nieveen -Phegley  
mphegley@semo.edu  
2023   Humanities and Social Sciences  
History and Anthropology   Eric Clements  
eclements@semo.edu  
Beth Adkins
kbadkins@semo.edu  
2025
Humanities and Social Sciences  
Kent Library   Stephanie Hallam  
shallam@semo.edu  
Elizabeth   Rudloff  
erudloff@semo.edu  
2025
Kent Library  
Kinesiology, Nutrition, and Recreation   Monica Kearney  
mlkearney@semo.edu  
Beverly Evans 
bevans@semo.edu  
2024
Education, Health, and Human Studies  
Leadership,   M i ddle , and Secondary Education   Shannon   Clapsaddle  
sclapsaddle@semo.edu  
Robin Smith 
rlsmith@semo.edu  
2024   Education, Health, and Human Studies  
Management   Erin   Fluegge  
erfluegge@semo.edu  
Steve Sovall
sstovall@semo.edu  
2025
Harrison College of Business and Computing  
Marketing   James Youn 
jyoun@semo.edu  
Pam   Gershuny  
pgershuny@semo.ed u  
2024 Harrison College of Business and   Computing  
Mass Media   Pam Parry  
pparry@semo.edu  
Ecaterina   Stepaniuc  
estepaniuc@semo.edu  
2023   Holland College of Arts and Media  
Mathematics   Haohao  Wang  
hwang@semo.edu  
William McNeary    
wwmcneary@semo.edu  
2023   Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics  
Music   Tim Schmidt  
tschmidt@semo.edu  
Sophia Han  
shan@semo.edu  
2024   Holland College of Arts and Media  
Nursing   Vera Campbell-Jones  
vjcampbelljones@semo.edu  
Corrie Dudley
cdudley@semo.edu  
2023   Education, Health, and Human Studies  
Pol itical   Sci ence,   Phil osophy, and  Religion   Laura Hatcher  
lhatcher@semo.edu  
Chris Baldwin  
cbaldwin@semo.edu  
2024   Humanities and Social Sciences  
Psychology and Counseling   Eric Billington 
ebillington@semo.edu  
William Root 
wroot@semo.edu  
2023   Education, Health, and Human Studies  
Theat re  & Dance   Jenna Lee Moore 
jlmoore@semo.edu  
Chris Haug  
chaug@semo.edu  
2024
Holland College of Arts and Media  
Contact Us
Location
Mailing Address
One University Plaza, MS 900
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701