Faculty Senators 2021-2022

Departmental Unit  Senator  Alternate  Term Ends  College 
Accounting, Economics, and Finance David Yaskewich dyaskewich@semo.edu Chen Wu 
cwu@semo.edu
2023  Harrison College of Business and Computing 
Agriculture  Julie Weathers 
jweathers@semo.edu
Robert McAlister 
rwmcalister@semo.edu 
2023  Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 
Art and Design  Joni Hand 
jhand@semo.edu 
Justin Miller 
jhmiller@semo.edu 
2022  Holland College of Arts and Media 
Biology  Mike Taylor 
mtaylor@semo.edu 
OPEN  2024  Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 
Chemistry and Physics  Marcus Bond mbond@semo.edu  Rachel Morgan Theall rmtheall@semo.edu  2023  Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 
Child and Family Studies  Hayley Love 
hlove@semo.edu 
Sara Garner 
sgarner@semo.edu 
2024 Education, Health, and Human Studies 
Communication Studies and Modern Languages  Kim Louie 
klouie@semo.edu 
Kevin Musgrave 
kmusgrave@semo.edu 
2023  Humanities and Social Sciences 
Communications Disorders  Susan Fulton 
sfulton@semo.edu 
Julie Tipton 
jtipton@semo.edu 
2023  Education, Health, and Human Studies 
Computer Science  Ziping Liu 
lziping@semo.edu 
Reshmi Mitra 
rmitra@semo.edu 
2023  Harrison College of Business and Computing 
Criminal Justice, Social Work, and Sociology  Songyon Shin 
sshin@semo.edu
Joshua Shadwick 
jshadwick@semo.edu 
2023  Humanities and Social Sciences 
Elementary, Early, and Special Education Larry Bohannon 
lbohannon@semo.edu
Shonta Smith 
ssmith@semo.edu 
2023  Education, Health, and Human Studies 
Engineering and Technology  Belinda McMurry 
blmcmurry@semo.edu
Sophia Scott  
sscott@semo.edu 
2022  Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 
English  Jenny Cropp 
jcropp@semo.edu
Missy Nieveen-Phegley 
mphegley@semo.edu 
2023  Humanities and Social Sciences 
History and Anthropology  Eric Clements 
eclements@semo.edu 
Courtney Kisat 
ckisat@semo.edu 
2022  Humanities and Social Sciences 
Kent Library  Stephanie Hallam 
shallam@semo.edu 
Elizabeth Rudloff 
erudloff@semo.edu 
2022  Kent Library 
Kinesiology, Nutrition, and Recreation  Monica Kearney 
mlkearney@semo.edu 
Beverly Evans 
bevans@semo.edu 
2021  Education, Health, and Human Studies 
Leadership, Middle, and Secondary Education  Shannon Clapsaddle 
sclapsaddle@semo.edu 
Robin Smith 
rlsmith@semo.edu 
2024  Education, Health, and Human Studies 
Management  Erin Fluegge 
erfluegge@semo.edu 
Lisa Essmyer 
lessmyer@semo.edu 
2022  Harrison College of Business and Computing 
Marketing  James Youn 
jyoun@semo.edu 
Pam Gershuny 
pgershuny@semo.edu 
2024 Harrison College of Business and Computing 
Mass Media  Pam Parry 
pparry@semo.edu 
Ecaterina Stepaniuc 
estepaniuc@semo.edu 
2023  Holland College of Arts and Media 
Mathematics  Haohao Wang 
hwang@semo.edu 
William McNeary   
wwmcneary@semo.edu 
2023  Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 
Music  Tim Schmidt 
tschmidt@semo.edu 
Sophia Han 
shan@semo.edu 
2024  Holland College of Arts and Media 
Nursing  Vera Campbell-Jones 
vjcampbelljones@semo.edu 
OPEN  2023  Education, Health, and Human Studies 
Political Science, Philosophy, and Religion  Laura Hatcher 
lhatcher@semo.edu 
Chris Baldwin 
cbaldwin@semo.edu 
2024  Humanities and Social Sciences 
Psychology and Counseling  Lesly Krome 
lkrome@semo.edu 
Scott Brandhorst 
sbrandhorst@semo.edu 
2023  Education, Health, and Human Studies 
Theatre & Dance  Jenna Lee Moore 
jlmoore@semo.edu 
Chris Haug 
chaug@semo.edu 
2021  Holland College of Arts and Media 
Contact Us
Location
Mailing Address
One University Plaza, MS 900
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701