The Student Government Association Representatives are elected officials who represent their college and the University.

Executive Board officers (President, Vice President, and Treasurer) are elected by the Southeast student body and serve a one year term.

The President is the spokesperson for the Southeast student body and presides over executive board meetings. The President also has the power to appoint student representatives to the Faculty Senate and numerous other University standing committees.

The Vice President of the Student Government Association serves as the President of the Senate. The vice president acts as a liaison between the Senate and the executives and also presides over all Senate meetings.

The Treasurer is the chief financial officer of the Student Government Association and presides over Funding Board.

Name Position Year Major Email
Joel Philpott President Senior Finance 
Natalie Augustyn Vice President Senior Elementary Education
Heather Hoffman Treasurer Senior Marketing Management
Madison Thornton Secretary Senior Social Work
Brecken Styles Chief of Staff Sophomore BFA Musical Theatre 
Jonah McGuire Parlimentarian Sophomore History
Sophie Machen University Affairs Committee Chair Senior Criminal Justice
Paige Newlin Student Issues Committee Chair Sophomore Biology: Pre-Med
Andani Ndlovu Diversity and Inclusion Chair Sophomore Biomedical Sciences: Pre-Med
Payton Gronborg Special Projects Committee Chair Junior Digital Integrated Marketing

Senate: Holland College of Arts and Media

Name Year Major Committee Email
Madison Abanathie Senior Multimedia Journalism Funding Board 
Morgan Goad Senior Vocal Performacne University Affairs 
Romell Johnson Freshman BFA Musical Theatre Special Projects 
Allison Lauter Senior Multimedia Journalism Special Projects
Kayla McCain* Sophomore Public Relations; Political Science By-Law Revision 

Senate: Harrison College of Business and Computing

Name Year Major Committee Email
Keiton Buck* Sophomore Marketing; Entrepreneurship Student Issues 
David Oliver Senior Marketing Management Funding Board 
Cletus Pippin Freshman Management Funding Board 
Shaket Regmi Freshman Computer Science Student Issues 
John Stout Senior Computer Science Funding Board 

Senate: College of Education, Health and Human Studies

Name Year Major Committee Email
Blake Miller Junior Middle School Education Special Projects  
Tanya Mugota Sophomore Nursing Diversity & Inclusion 
Daniel Smith Sophomore Pre-Physical Therapy Special Projects 
Brandon Vogt Junior Secondary Social Studies Education University Affairs 
Makenna Wessell* Sophomore Secondary English Education Diversity & Inclusion 
Andrew Wildhaber Sophomore Sport Management By-Law Revision 

Senate: College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Name Year Major Committee Email
Nolan Briegel* Junior Corporate Communication Public Relations 
Ally Dell Junior Corporate Communication University Affairs 
Savannah Henderson Sophomore Political Science Public Relations  
Jason Steiner Sophomore Political Science Diversity & Inclusion 
Julia Vogt Junior Historic Preservation University Affairs 
Ryan Wilke Senior Political Science By-Law Revision 

Senate: College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics

Name Year Major Committee Email
Sydney Blackmon Sophomore Pre-Physician Assistant Funding Board 
Mary Eaton Freshman Wildlife Conservation Student Issues 
Tyler Martin Sophomore Biomedical Sciences 
Harry Meyer* Junior Emergency Preparedness By-Law Revision 
Sanita Tamang Freshman Microbiology, Cellular & Molecular Biology, & Biotechnology Student Issues 


Grant Breece Exceptional Child Education Special Projects 
Bailee Cairel Psychology Public Relations 
Layne Collier Biomedical Sciences Public Relations 
Lydia Pobst Marketing Management University Affairs 
Pearl Sterbinsky Biochemistry By-Law Revision 

*Denotes Senior Senator for college. 

University Center 414
Mailing Address
One University Plaza, MS 1800
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701