Dr. Julie A. Ray

Professor / Chair
Early Childhood Education

jaray@semo.edu
573.651.2444
Office: Scully 314

Faculty Member

Dr. Nancy Aguinaga

Professor - Autism Spectrum Disorder Certificate Program & Program Coordinator for MA in Exceptional Child program
Exceptional Child Education

naguinaga@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 401B

Faculty Member

Dr. Candee Baker

Instructor - Regional Campuses
Elementary Education

cebaker@semo.edu
573.472.3210
Office: Poplar Bluff, Kennett, and Sikeston campuses

Faculty Member

R. Larry Bohannon

Professor - Elementary Education Undergraduate Program Coordinator

rlbohannon@semo.edu
573-651-2442
Office: Scully 313 F

Faculty Member

Dr. Susan Davis

Associate Professor, Early Childhood Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Early Childhood & Elementary Education

sadavis@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 401 F

Faculty Member

Dr. Sharon Dees

Assistant Professor - Tomorrow’s Teachers Freshman Learning Communities Coordinator
Early Childhood & Elementary Education

sdees@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 401 E

Faculty Member

Trudy Giasi

Assistant Professor of STEM Education
STEM Education

tgiasi@semo.edu
(573) 651-2137
Office: Scully 241

Faculty Member

Ann Graham

Instructor - Exceptional Child Education
Exceptional Child Education

agraham@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 401 G

Faculty Member

Dr. Sharon Gunn

Professor - Exceptional Child Education Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Exceptional Child Education

sgunn@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 401 C

Faculty Member

Brandy Hepler

Instructor
Elementary Education

bhepler@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 313 A

Faculty Member

Laura Johnson Hurley

Instructor - Regional Campuses
Early Childhood & Elementary Education

lhurley@semo.edu
573.472.3210
Office: Sikeston, Kennett, and Poplar Bluff campuses

Faculty Member

Dr. Tahsin Khalid

Professor
Elementary Education

tkhalid@semo.edu
573-651-2505
Office: Scully 313B

Faculty Member

Dr. Dixie McCollum

Assistant Professor & MAT Exceptional Child Program coordinator
Exceptional Child Education & Elementary Education

dgmccollum@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 401D

Faculty Member

Jessie McCoy

Administrative Assistant
Elementary, Early & Special Education

jmccoy@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 313

Faculty Member

Diane O'Connell

Instructor
Exceptional Child Program

doconnell@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 401A

Faculty Member

Dr. Debra Porter

Associate Professor, Special Reading Certificate Program Coordinator
Elementary Education

dporter@semo.edu
573.986.6171
Office: Scully 313H

Faculty Member

Dr. Shonta M. Smith

Associate Professor & Holmes Program Coordinator
Elementary Education

smsmith@semo.edu
573.651.5175
Office: Scully 313J

Faculty Member

Brooke Uchtman

Clinical Instructor

buchtman@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 313 K

Faculty Member

Dr. Min Zou

Assistant Professor & MA in Elementary Education Program Coordinator
Elementary Education

mzou@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 313C

Faculty Member

Contact

573.651.2122
jwooldridge@semo.edu
Scully 313
Dept. of Elem., Early & Special Edu.
One University Plaza, MS 5575
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701