Faculty and Staff

Philip Crawford, Ph. D.

Professor and Department Chair
Chemistry

pcrawford@semo.edu
573-651-2166
Office: RH306A

Faculty Member

Theresa Buttry

Administrative Assistant
Chemistry and Physics

tbuttry@semo.edu
573-651-2167
Office: RH306

Faculty Member

Mohammed Ali, Ph. D.

Professor
Chemistry

mhali@semo.edu
573-651-2983
Office: RH230B

Faculty Member

Marcus Bond, Ph. D.

Professor
Chemistry

mbond@semo.edu
573-651-2580
Office: RH230A

Faculty Member

Michael L. Cobb, Ph. D.

Professor
Physics

mlcobb@semo.edu
573-651-2172
Office: RH 302

Faculty Member

David Cunningham

Assistant Professor
Chemistry

dcunningham@semo.edu
573-651-2369
Office: RH230C

Faculty Member

Dan Delacruz, Ph. D.

Instructor
Chemistry

ddelacruz@semo.edu
573-651-2371
Office: RH201F

Faculty Member

Kayla Gutierrez

Graduate Assistant
Chemistry

kbgutierrez2s@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Margaret Hill, Ph. D.

Professor
Physics

phill@semo.edu
573-651-2394
Office: RH 306B

Faculty Member

Shannon Jimerson

Chemistry Stockroom Supervisor
Chemistry and Physics

sjimerson@semo.edu
(573) 651-2800
Office: MG207

Faculty Member

Jonathan M. Kessler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Physics

jkessler@semo.edu
573.651.2387
Office: RH319A

Faculty Member

Jim McGill, Ph. D.

Professor
Chemistry

jmcgill@semo.edu
573-651-2347
Office: RH201B

Faculty Member

Ms. Pamela Mills

Geoscience

pamills@semo.edu
573-651-2338

Faculty Member

Christina Ragain, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
Chemistry

cragain@semo.edu
573-651-2373
Office: RH201D

Faculty Member

Sarah Shaner, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Chemistry

sshaner@semo.edu
573-651-2370
Office: RH201G

Faculty Member

Sajan Silwal, Ph.D.

Instructor
Chemistry

ssilwal@semo.edu
573-651-2369
Office: RH230C

Faculty Member

Rachel Morgan Theall, Ph. D.

Associate Professor
Chemistry

rmtheall@semo.edu
573-651-2372
Office: RH201E

Faculty Member

Patrick Voelker

Department Physics Technician
Chemistry and Physics

pdvoelker@semo.edu
573-651-2799
Office: MG248A

Faculty Member

Contact

573.651.2167
pcrawford@semo.edu
Rhodes Hall 306
Department of Chemistry and Physics
One University Plaza, MS 6400
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701