COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at semo.edu/covid19.

Faculty and Staff

Dr. David M. Yaskewich, Ph.D.

Chair
Accounting, Economics and Finance

dyaskewich@semo.edu
573-651-2819
Office: Dempster Hall 205A

Faculty Member

Dr. Frederick Adjei, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance
Accounting, Economics and Finance

fadjei@semo.edu
573-651-2089
Office: Dempster Hall 251

Faculty Member

Zach Cao

Instructor
Accounting, Economics and Finance

zcao@semo.edu
573.986.6702
Office: DH231

Faculty Member

Dr. Benjamin L. Dow, III, Ph.D.

Professor of Finance
Accounting, Economics and Finance

bdow@semo.edu
573-651-2313
https://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/dow/
Office: Dempster Hall 273

Faculty Member

Wenqing Gao

Lecturer
Accounting, Economics, and Finance

wgao@semo.edu
573-651-2510
Office: Dempster Hall 201

Faculty Member

Brenda Glastetter

Administrative Assistant
Accounting, Economics and Finance

bglastetter@semo.edu
573-651-2181
Office: Dempster Hall 205

Faculty Member

Rebecca Lohmann, CPA

Instructor
Accounting, Economics and Finance

rlohmann@semo.edu
573-651-2898
Office: Dempster Hall 263

Faculty Member

Leisa Marshall, DBA

Professor of Accounting
Accounting, Economics and Finance

llmarshall@semo.edu
573-651-2128
Office: Dempster Hall 234

Faculty Member

Dr. Paul Melvin, Ph.D.

Instructor of Economics
Accounting, Economics and Finance

pmelvin@semo.edu
573-651-2261
Office: Dempster Hall 267

Faculty Member

Dr. Willie Redmond, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics, Director of International Business Programs
Accounting, Economics and Finance

wredmond@semo.edu
573-651-2327
https://cstl-hcb.semo.edu/wredmond/
Office: Dempster Hall 239A

Faculty Member

Dr. Rebecca Summary, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics
Accounting, Economics and Finance

rsummary@semo.edu
573-651-2945
Office: Dempster Hall 270

Faculty Member

Anthony Varnon, DBA

Professor of Accounting
Accounting, Economics and Finance

avarnon@semo.edu
573-651-2098
Office: Dempster Hall 219

Faculty Member

Dr. William Weber, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics
Accounting, Economics and Finance

wlweber@semo.edu
573-651-2946
Office: Dempster Hall 206

Faculty Member

Jack Winstead

Assistant Professor
Accounting, Economics and Finance

jwinstead@semo.edu
573-651-2044
Office: Dempster 210

Faculty Member

Dr. Chen Wu, Ph.D

Associate Professor of Economics
Accounting, Economics and Finance

cwu@semo.edu
573-651-2204
Office: Dempster Hall 202

Faculty Member

Liu Yang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Accounting
Accounting, Economics and Finance

lyang3@semo.edu
573-651-2129
Office: Dempster 249

Faculty Member

Contact

(573) 651-2819
dyaskewich@semo.edu
Dempster 231

Department of Accounting, Economics and Finance
One University Plaza, MS 5845
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701