COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at semo.edu/covid19.

Dr. Toni Alexander

Chair
History and Anthropology

talexander@semo.edu
573-651-2478
Office: Carnahan Room 311F

Faculty Member

Ms. Janie McGaugh

Administrative Assistant
History and Anthropology

jmcgaugh@semo.edu
(573) 651-2146
Office: Carnahan Hall 311E

Faculty Member

Ms. Beth Adkins

Instructor
History and Anthropology

kbadkins@semo.edu
https://cstl-cla.semo.edu/adkins/
Office: Pacific Hall 319

Faculty Member

Dr. Jennifer Bengtson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
History and Anthropology

jbengtson@semo.edu
573-651-2354
Office: Pacific Hall 303

Faculty Member

Dr. David Cameron, B.A. Advisor

Professor of History
History and Anthropology

jdcameron@semo.edu
573-651-2560
Office: Pacific Hall 311

Faculty Member

Mr. John Chandler

Instructor of History
History and Anthropology

jpchandler@semo.edu
573-472-3210
Office: SAHEC 311K

Faculty Member

Dr. Eric Clements

Professor of History
History and Anthropology

eclements@semo.edu
573-651-2809
Office: Carnahan 311A

Faculty Member

Dr. Adam Criblez

Associate Professor, Center for Regional History Director
History and Anthropology

acriblez@semo.edu
573-651-2555
https://www.adamcriblez.com/
Office: Carnahan 301A

Faculty Member

Ms. Laurie Hamblin

Instructor of History
History and Anthropology

lhamblin@semo.edu
573-651-2717
Office: Carnahan 311H

Faculty Member

Dr. Steven Hoffman, Historic Preservation Prgm. Coord.

Professor of History
History and Anthropology

shoffman@semo.edu
573-651-2808
Office: Carnahan 311T

Faculty Member

Dr. Courtney Kisat

Associate Professor of History, Secondary Social Studies Education Program Coordinator
History and Anthropology

ckisat@semo.edu
573-651-2701
Office: Carnahan 305

Faculty Member

Dr. Vicky McAlister

Associate Professor of History, Graduate Coordinator
History and Anthropology

vmcalister@semo.edu
573-651-2763
https://drvickymcalister.wordpress.com/
Office: Carnahan 311B

Faculty Member

Dr. Joel Rhodes

Professor of History
History and Anthropology

jrhodes@semo.edu
573-651-2715
Office: Carnahan 311J

Faculty Member

Ms. Jennifer Rickard

Instructor
History and Anthropology

jarickard@semo.edu
573-651-2543
Office: Pacific Hall 309B

Faculty Member

Dr. Lily Santoro

Associate Professor
History and Anthropology

lsantoro@semo.edu
573-651-2831
Office: Carnahan 311C

Faculty Member

Dr. Joseph Snyder

Assistant Professor
History and Anthropology

jmsnyder@semo.edu
573-651-2000
Office: Pacific Hall 309

Faculty Member

Dr. Peter Soland

Assistant Professor of History
History and Anthropology

psoland@semo.edu
573-651-2146
Office: Carnahan Hall 311N

Faculty Member

Dr. Shu-chuan Wang-McGrath

Instructor of Chinese and Chinese History
Department of History and Anthropology

scwmcgrath@semo.edu
573-651-6862
Office: Pacific Hall 318

Faculty Member

Contact

(573) 651-2146
jmcgaugh@semo.edu
Caranahan Hall 311E

Department of History and Anthropology
One University Plaza, MS2960
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701