The heart to invest in the next generation. The will to do.

The mission of the Herb and Peggy Taylor Media Communications Endowment is to draw upon the enormous resources found in the alumni of Southeast Missouri State University's Department of Mass Media to encourage, support, and assist in the development of the Department by providing finances, mentoring, and professional networking to its students. 

The Taylor Endowment was established in 2011 to recognize and remember writer, producer, performer, and educator Herb Taylor who developed the early radio and television curriculum at Southeast. Taylor was a founding member of the Department of Mass Media in 1983. 

The Taylor Endowment currently consists of two funded initiatives: 

Taylor Media Communications Scholarships 

Recipients are Department of Mass Media majors. 

Taylor Media Communications Fund 

Recipients are student interns at KRCU-FM, Southeast's NPR affiliate, or within the Department of Mass Media working on departmental projects. Additionally, advanced students can apply for assistance with expenses associated with extraordinary professional development opportunities. 

Contact our Director of Development Angie Wilson to learn how your gifts can contribute to the growth of the Department's Taylor Endowment. 

Contact Us
Grauel Building, 016
Mailing Address
One University Plaza, MS 2775
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701