COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic at semo.edu/covid19.

 

Campus Visit

a campus building aerial view

 Campus Tours & Visits

Nothing can compare to an in-person visit of Southeast Missouri State University. When we ask our students why they chose Southeast, they always say, "when I visited, I just fell in love." Knowing the impact that a campus visit can make we, are offering personal tours of campus. And please know that if you have any questions or want to talk, we're here for you as you explore your college options.

Schedule a Tour

Explore SEMO Virtually

From guided tours to 360 photos, we’ve got you covered if you’d like to check out campus from the safety of your home! We can even visit virtually with you, share info sessions on demand, and give you a personalized tour so you see the places you want.

Let's Explore

 Let Our Students Tell You About Southeast

You should hear about Southeast from the students who work and live and breathe SEMO. Allow us to introduce you to a few!

 Meet the Faculty

They’re experts in their fields and completely focused on helping you succeed. Meet a few of our immensely talented and knowledgeable faculty and staff.


Want to talk to a professor in your future program to learn more about what you'll be studying and get all your academic questions answered? Our Admissions team can help you schedule a virtual meeting today.

Get in touch

 Talk to the Admissions Team

We’re passionate about helping students find the perfect college. We're here through email, text, telephone, online meetings, and in-person visits to answer your questions about the college search process. You can ask us about programs, financial aid, and so much more!

Lenell Hahn

Director of Admissions

lhahn@semo.edu
W: (573) 986-6012
M: (573) 275-4366

Request a Virtual Meeting
professional photo of Lenell Hahn

Brooke Lockhart

Assistant Director of Admissions

Cape Girardeau County, Home-Schooled, GED/HSE, and Non-Traditional

blockhart@semo.edu
W: (573) 651-2957
M: (573) 275-4409

Request a Virtual Meeting
professional photo of brooke

Tameka Herrion

Director of Office of College Planning

therrion@semo.edu
W: (573) 388-6206

Request a Virtual Meeting
professional photo of tameka

Casey Hohler

Campus Visit and Event Coordinator

chohler@semo.edu
W: (573) 651-2053
M: (573) 576-0778

Request a Current Student Virtual Meeting
professional photo of casey

Rachel Woodworth

Admission Counselor

Northern, Central, and Metro Illinois

rwoodworth@semo.edu
W: (573) 651-2844
M: (573) 275-4414

Request a Virtual Meeting
professional photo of rachel

Emily Sachs

Admission Counselor

St. Louis County and St. Charles County

esachs@semo.edu
W: (573) 651-2587
M: (573) 271-0017

Request a Virtual Meeting
professional photo of emily

Amber Sumner

Admission Counselor

Transfer and Returning

asumner@semo.edu
W: (573) 651-5942
M: (573) 275-1010

Request a Virtual Meeting
professional photo of amber sumner

Devin Cox

Admission Counselor

St. Louis City, East St. Louis Illinois, and Northern Missouri

admissioncounselor@semo.edu
W: (573) 651-5948
M: (573) 275-4408

Request a Virtual Meeting
professional photo of devin cox

Darian Norfleet

Admission Counselor

Southeast Missouri, Northeast Arkansas, Western Kentucky, and Western Tennessee

ddnorfleet@semo.edu
W: (573) 651-5089
M: (573) 275-4348

Request a Virtual Meeting
professional photo of darian norfleet

Lindsay Smoot

Admission Counselor

East Central Missouri, Southern Illinois, and Southwestern Indiana

lsmoot@semo.edu
W: (573) 651-5947
M: (573) 275-8897

Request a Virtual Meeting
professional photo of lindsay smoot

Rachel Piroutek

Admission Counselor

Kansas City, Southwestern Missouri, Central Missouri, Chicago, and Out-of-State

rpiroutek@semo.edu
W: (573) 651-2969
M: (573) 275-4396

Request a Virtual Meeting
professional photo of rachel piroutek

If you want more information or to talk with an admission counselor, please contact us us at admissions@semo.edu.

Contact Us

Contact

(Phone) num-ber
email@semo.edu
Building and Rm #

Office/Department
One University Plaza, MS####
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701