Offices of the General Education are located as follows:

Office of the Dean of the General Education
Memorial Hall 208, Mail Stop 4175
(573)651-2783 | Fax: (573) 651-2321
Email: univstudies@semo.edu | Web page: https://www.semo.edu/ustudies/
Dean:
Dr. Frank Barrios
(573) 651-2783
fbarrios@semo.edu
Administrative Assistant:
Mrs. Brandy Behrle
(573) 651-2783
bnbehrle@semo.edu
Director:
Dr. Wayne Bowen
(573) 651-2179
wbowen@semo.edu
Academic Advising and Career Services
Academic Hall, Room 057, Mail Stops 3333

Academic Advising - South
573-651-2007

cacadvising@semo.edu
https://www.semo.edu/advising
Mail Stop 3333
Career Services
573-651-2583

careerservices@semo.edu
https://www.semo.edu/careers
Mail Stop 1000
Assistant Director:
Ms. Carol Heisserer
651-2071
cheisserer@semo.edu
Senior Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Marsha Centanni
651-2583
mcentanni@semo.edu
Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Amber Miller
651-2007
admiller@semo.edu
Career Specialist
Ms. Amy Aldridge
651-2190
aaldridge@semo.edu
Academic Advisors:
Ms. Dana Daniel
986-7325
ddaniel@semo.edu
Coordinator, Career Counseling:
Ms. Jennifer Nelson
651-5152
jhnelson@semo.edu
Ms. Brenda White
651-2887
bkwhite@semo.edu
Career Counselor:
Ms. Joyce Hunter
651-2881
jhunter@semo.edu
Ms. Karie Stroder
986-6860 
kstroder@semo.edu
Coordinator, Employer Relations:
Dan Presson
651-2583
Jessica Brethold 
651-2687 
jebrethold@semo.edu
Coordinator, Career Planning:
Andy Tilmon 
986-6747
Dakota Middendorf
986-4968
dmiddendorf@semo.edu
Academic Advising - North
573-651-5090
advising@semo.edu
https://www.semo.edu/advising
Mail Stop 6810
Coordinator:
Ms. Amanda Eller
651-5090
aeller@semo.edu
Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Debbie Scott
651-5090
dscott@semo.edu
Academic Advisors:
Ms. Mishea Culbreath
651-5092
mculbreath@semo.edu
Ms. Jean Miller
986-4957
jtmiller@semo.edu
Ms. Marcy Ball
Temporary Academic Advisor
651-5091
mball@semo.edu
 
Center for Writing Excellence
Kent Library 412, Mail Stop 4625
(573) 651-2460 | Fax: (573) 986-6198
Email: writing@semo.edu | Web page: https://www.semo.edu/writing/index.html
Writing Lab Coordinator:
Jennifer L. Weiss
651-2460
jlweiss@semo.edu
Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Marge Phillips
651-2460
mphillips@semo.edu
Testing Services
Kent Library 108, Mail Stop 3970
(573) 651-2836 | Fax (573) 986-6032
Email: testingservices@semo.edu | Web page: https://www.semo.edu/testing
Director:
Dr. Sally Carter 
651-2836
sacarter@semo.edu
Testing Associate:
Ms. Mary Siebert 
651-2836
msiebert@semo.edu
Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Dawn Gribler
651-2836
dgribler@semo.edu
Testing Associate:
Mr. Stan Murray
651-2836
skmurray@semo.edu
UI100 First Year Experience
Scully 420, Mail Stop 5525
(573) 651-2507
Web page: https://www.semo.edu/firstyearsem/index.html
Director:
Dr. Wayne Bowen
651-2179
wbowen@semo.edu
Coordinator:
Dr. Theresa Haug-Belvin
651-2507
tbelvin@semo.edu

Contact

573.651.2207
generaleducation@semo.edu
Academic Hall 132

General Education Program
One University Plaza, MS 3400
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701