Members of Southeast Alumni Association’s Board of Directors serve in accordance with the Association’s bylaws. The Board is empowered to conduct the business of the Association, serves as an advisory body to the University’s Alumni Relations Department and typically meets three times a year, usually on the University’s main campus.

Current Board


Frances Gould '74

Vice President

To be elected


Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Carlos Vargas, University President
George Gasser '08, Director of Alumni Relations
Angie Grissom, Board Secretary

Chapter and Regional Representatives

Jawad "Jay" Akhtar '86
Kwedu Arkorful '12
Terry Allen '90
Sandra Campbell '96
Shirley Ellis '15
Maggie Eisenhart '95
Maude Harris '85
Dorothy Hemmann '93
Steve Hodges '71
Sue Hunt 59
Terry Juden '96
Lauren Kremer ‘11
Donna Marler Non-Degreed Alumna
Glen Mehrhoff '70
Don Meloy '72
Evette Miller '97
Theron Morgan ‘94
Tim Patterson ‘63
Jim Piatchek ‘63
John "Jack" Poston '74
Elizabeth "Liz" Poston '75
Doyle Privett ‘73
Walt Wildman '71
Kirk Williams '76

Presidents Emeritus

*Walter Wildman '71
Abbie Crites-Leoni '93
Vicki S. Boren ‘71
*Robert Cox '67
Jeff N. Davis ‘94
Dr. Tom Harte '65
Joan Gohn '71
*Thomas M. Meyer '75
Mike Parker '67
Mike Price '68
Mike Richey '68
*Dr. Shelton "Butch" Smith '67
Steve Brazil ‘81
*Mark Hill ‘76



Wehking Alumni Center
926 Broadway
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701

Mailing Address
One University Plaza, MS 7300
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701