The International Students' Liaisons Group is an advisory group to the Office of International Education and Services (IES).

The members of the group are well-informed on the issues that international students face, and they work together, so Southeast's environment is conducive to international student success.

Below is a list of the International Student Liaisons. If you are an international student, please feel free to seek out these liaisons when you have to interact with one of the following departments. Of course, you are free to interact with any and all of the helpful members of Southeast staff, but you can be sure that when you interact with an International Student Liaison they will be knowledgeable about international student issues.

Department Liaison Liaison's Position Liaison's Email
Admissions Rachel Pirouteck Admissions Counselor rpiroutek@semo.edu 
Alumni George Gasser Director, Alumni Relations gmgasser@semo.edu
Academic Advising Thomas Romine Academic Advising teromine@semo.edu
Athletics Angela Black Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance and Eligibility ablack@semo.edu
Campus Life and Event Services Tiffany Comfort Coordinator, Leaderships and Involvement tcomfort@semo.edu
Career Services Jennifer Woolf Coordinator, Career Counseling jwoolf@semo.edu
Center for Writing Excellence Mickey Heath Writing Associate maheath@semo.edu 
Chartwells Alicia Ticer Director, Marketing and Student Engagement Alicia.Ticer@compass-usa.com
Chartwells Rukhsar Arazoo Marketing Intern Rukhsar.Arzoo@compass-usa.com
Counseling and Disability Services Millicent Odhiambo Assistant Director, Disability Services maodhiambo@semo.edu
Dean of Students/Diversity/Equity Randy Carter Associate Dean of Students lrcarter@semo.edu
Education, Health, and Human Studies, College of Myungwoo Lee Assistant Professor, Sports Management mlee@semo.edu 
Harrison College of Business and Computing Jim Caldwell Professor, Management jcaldwell@semo.edu 
Holland College of Arts and Media Josh Newth Assistant Professor, Art and Design jnewth@semo.edu 
Human Resources Melissia Coffee Operations Manager mcoffee@semo.edu
Humanities and Social Sciences, College of Andrew Tucker Assistant Professor, Communication Studies and Modern Languages jatucker@semo.edu 
International Admissions Shvetha Gohn Assistant Director sgohn@semo.edu
International Education and Services Hannah Weathers Counselor hweathers@semo.edu 
International Education and Services Kevin Timlin Executive Director kjtimlin@semo.edu
Intensive English Program Breanna Walling Director bwalling@semo.edu
International Student Services Brooke DeArman Counselor bdearman@semo.edu
Kent Library Barbara Glackin Dean bglackin@semo.edu
Marketing and Communcation Dana Saverino Creative Strategy Project Manager dsaverino@semo.edu
New Student Programs Katie Krodinger Director kkrodinger@semo.edu 
Public Safety Jyothi Dirnberger Officer jedirnberger@semo.edu
Recreation Services Eric Redinger Director eredinger@semo.edu
Registrar Lisa Miller Assistant Registrar emiller@semo.edu
Residence Life Allan Mauk Associate Director for Business Operations amauk@semo.edu
Residence Life Kim McElroy Coordinator, Administrative Operations kmcelroy@semo.edu
SEOnline Leah Michel Coordinator, Online Student Services lmichel@semo.edu
Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, College of Sajan Silwal Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Physics ssilwal@semo.edu 
Student Financial Services Makaila Blaylock Student Services Specialist mrblaylock@semo.edu
Enrollment Management and Student Services Verona Lambert EM Systems Administrator vmlambert@semo.edu 
Testing Services Sally Carter Director, Testing Services sacarter@semo.edu
Location
Office
1025 N. Sprigg
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Mailing Address
One University Plaza, MS 2000
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701