COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at

Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the 2020-21 Power of Women Scholarship Recipients!

Ten Southeast Missouri State University Students will be honored with scholarships during the 10th annual Power of Women luncheon at the Show Me Center.

The Power of Women Scholarship is awarded to students who demonstrate a passion for a life of service, are attending Southeast full time and have completed at least 30 credit hours with a minimum 2.75 grade point average. Each recipient submitted an application demonstrating significant academic achievement, involvement at the University and commitment to volunteerism and community service. The Power of Women Scholarship Committee selected the recipients based on these factors as well as their future aspirations for success in their career and personal life. Each student received an $800 award.

Empower a Student Today

Photo of Baylee Etter

Baylee Etter

  • Hometown: ---
  • Major: ---
Photo of Clorinda James

Clorinda James

  • Hometown: ---
  • Major: ---
Photo of Emma Hurst

Emma Hurst

  • Hometown: ---
  • Major: ---

Photo of Emma Sherrow

Emma Sherrow

  • Hometown: ---
  • Major: ---
Photo of Grace Doherty

Grace Doherty

  • Hometown: ---
  • Major: ---
Photo of Sydney Dittlinger

Sydney Dittlinger

  • Hometown: ---
  • Major: ---

Learn about our 2019 Recipients

Learn about our 2018 Recipients

Learn about our 2017 Recipients

Learn About our 2016 Recipients


Wehking Alumni Center
Southeast Missouri University Foundation
One University Plaza, MS 7300
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701