Mon. Apr 6 Registration Begins
Fri. Aug 7 Graduation Applications for Current Semester Due in Registrar's Office
Mon. Aug 17 Textbook Rental Begins Distributing Books
Mon. Aug 24 Classes Begin
Wed. Aug 26 Last Day to Add a First Eight-Week Class
Fri. Aug 28 Last Day to Add a Full Semester Class
Fri. Sept 4 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a First Eight-Week Class
Mon. Sept 7 Labor Day--No Classes (University Offices will be closed)
Sat. Sept 19 Last Day to Withdraw/Drop Full Semester Classes with Partial Refund
Fri. Sept 25 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a Full Semester Class
Last Day to Drop a First Eight-Week Class
Fri. Oct 9 Graduating Seniors must have Candidate Information Submitted
Thurs. Oct 15 Second Half of Semester Begins
Mon. Oct 12 -
Fri. Oct 16
Textbook Services Sale
Sat. Oct 17 Homecoming
Sat. Oct 10 - Mon. Oct 19 Midterm Grade Reporting
Mon. Oct 19 Last Day to Add Second Eight-Week Class
Tue. Oct 20 Mid-term grades posted to the web
Fri. Oct 30 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a Second Eight-Week Class
Fri. Nov 20 Last Day to Drop a Second Eight-Week Class
Last Day to Drop a Full Semester class or Withdraw from the University without Failing Grades
Mon. Nov 23 -
Fri. Nov 27
Thanksgiving Break
Mon. Dec 14 -
Fri. Dec 18
Final Exams
Sat. Dec 19 Honors Ceremony (10:30 a.m.)
Commencement (2:00 p.m.)
Mon. Dec 21 Last Day to Return Textbooks (by 4:00 p.m.)
Tue. Dec 22 Final grades posted to the web
Mon. Nov. 2 Registration Begins
Mon. Dec. 14 Textbook Rental Begins Distributing Books for Wintersession
Fri. Dec. 18 Last Day to Apply for Spring Graduation
Mon. Dec. 21 Wintersession Begins
Tue. Dec. 22 Last Day to Add Wintersession Class
Mon. Jan. 4 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a Wintersession Class
Tues. Jan. 05 Last Day to Drop a Wintersession Class
Mon. Jan. 11 Textbook Rental Begins Distributing Books for Regular Spring Term
Fri. Jan. 15 Final Exams for Wintersession Classes
Mon. Jan. 18 Last Day to Return wintersession Textbooks (Textbook Services will be open 10am to 5pm this day)
M. L. King Birthday - NO CLASSES
Tues. Jan. 19 Regular Session/First Eight-Week Classes Begin
Thu. Jan. 21 Last Day to Add a First Eight-Week Class
Fri. Jan. 22 Last Day to Add a Full Semester Class
Fri. Jan. 29 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a First Eight-Week Class
Fri. Feb. 19 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a Full Semester Class
Last Day to Drop a First Eight-Week Class
Fri. Mar. 4 Graduating Seniors Must Have Candidate Information Submitted
Fri. Mar. 4 -
Mon. Mar. 14
Mid-Term Grade Reporting
Mon. Mar. 7 -
Fri. Mar. 11
Textbook Rental Discontinued Book Sale
Thu. Mar. 10 Second Half of Semester Begins
Mon. Mar. 14 -
Fri. Mar. 18
Spring Recess
Tue. Mar. 15 Mid-Term Grades posted to Web
Mon. Mar. 21 Last Day to Add Second Eight-Week Class
Fri. Mar. 25 Designated Holiday
Mon. Apr. 4 Last Day to Audit or Take as Pass/Fail a Second Eight-Week Class
Thu. Apr. 21 Last Day to Drop a Second Eight-Week Class
Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Class or Withdraw from the University without Failing Grades
Mon. May 9 -
Fri. May 13
Final Exams
Sat. May 14 Honors Ceremony (10:30 a.m.)
Commencement (2:00 p.m.)
Mon. May 16 Last Day to Return Textbooks (by 4:00 p.m.)
Tue. May 17 Final Grades Posted to Web

Students with financial aid should be aware that it may be affected if they drop below the required number of hours.