COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at semo.edu/covid19.

Faculty & Staff

Kenneth L. Stilson, M.A., Ph.D.

Professor of Theatre - Acting, Directing / Conservatory Chair
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

kstilson@semo.edu
573-986-6818
Office: RCS 452

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Rhonda C. Weller-Stilson, M.F.A.

Professor of Theatre - Costume Design, Scenic Design /Dean of the Holland College of Arts and Media
Theatre & Dance

rstilson@semo.edu
573-651-2553
Office: RCS 306B

Mailstop: 7895

Faculty Member

Alyssa Alger, M.F.A.

Instructor of Dance
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

aalger@semo.edu
573-651-5157
Office: RCC 261B

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Robert Anderson

Technical Director
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

randerson@semo.edu
573-651-2789
Office: CAC130

Faculty Member

Jacklyn Bascomb-Harrison, M.S., ATC

Head Athletic Trainer
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

jbascomb@semo.edu
Office: RCC 116

Faculty Member

Michelle Contrino, M.F.A.

Instructor of Dance
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

mcontrino@semo.edu
573-651-2518
Office: RCS 462

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Amber Marisa Cook, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Theatre – Costume Design / Theatre Design and Technology Area Coordinator
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

amcook@semo.edu
573-986-2640
Office: RCS 459

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Philip Edgecombe, M.F.A.

Instructor of Dance
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

paedgecombe@semo.edu
573-651-2014
Office: RCC 261D

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Arlo Ehly

Staff Accompanist
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

aehly@semo.edu
573-651-2149
Office: RCS 454

Faculty Member

Rubén Gerding, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Dance
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

rgerding@semo.edu
573-651-2149
Office: RCC261-A

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Joshua Harvey, M.A.

Instructor of Musical Theatre
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

jharvey@semo.edu
573-651-2591
Office: RCS 464

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Chris Haug, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Theatre – Lighting Design
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

chaug@semo.edu
573-651-2149
Office: RCC 259D

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Kitt Lavoie, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of Theatre - Acting and Directing / Acting and Musical Theatre Area Coordinator
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

klavoie@semo.edu
573-651-2149
Office: RCS 454

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Hankyu Lee

Assistant Professor of Theatre – Sound Design
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

hlee@semo.edu
573-651-4943
Office: CAC 138

Mailstop: MS 7850

Faculty Member

Lawrence Lopez

Scene Shop Supervisor
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

lalopez@semo.edu
573-981-4932
Office: CAC133A

Faculty Member

Deana Luetkenhaus, M.F.A.

Costume Shop Supervisor
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

dluetkenhaus@semo.edu
573-986-4901
Office: CAC 144D

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Jenna Moore , D.M.A.

Assistant Professor of Theatre - Voice
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

jlmoore@semo.edu
573-986-6837
Office: RCS405

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Philip Nacy, M.A., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theatre – Acting, Theatre History
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

pnacy@semo.edu
573-651-2494
Office: RCS 458

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Brandon Newton

Assistant Professor of Theatre – Scenic Design
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

bnewtom@semo.edu
573-651-2149
Office: RCS 454

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Hilary Peterson, M.F.A.

Associate Professor of Dance/Dance Area Coordinator
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

hpeterson@semo.edu
573-986-7492
Office: RCS 463

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Sara Steffens

Administrative Assistant
Theatre and Dance

ssteffens@semo.edu
Office: River Campus Seminary 454

Faculty Member

Ashley Tate, M.F.A.

Adjunct Instructor of Dance
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

atate@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Ryan Townsend, M.M.

Instructor of Vocal Performance
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

rtownsend@semo.edu
573-651-2149
Office: RCS461

Mailstop: MS 7850

Faculty Member

Roxanne Wellington, M.F.A.

Associate Professor of Theatre - Acting/Voice
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

rwellington@semo.edu
573-651-2895
Office: RCE 261C

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Bart Williams, M.F.A.

Associate Professor of Theatre: Acting and Stage Combat
Jeanine Larson Dobbins Conservatory of Theatre and Dance

bpwilliams@semo.edu
573-651-2491
Office: RCS 457

Mailstop: 7850

Faculty Member

Contact

Sara Steffens
573.651.2149
ssteffens@semo.edu
River Campus Seminary 458
Conservatory of Theatre and Dance
One University Plaza, MS 7850
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701