Executive Board

Executives are elected by the Southeast student body and serve a 1-year term.

The President is the spokesperson for the Southeast student body. The president also has the power to appoint student representatives to the Faculty Senate, Budget Review, and numerous other University standing committees.

The Vice President of the Student Government Association serves as the president of the Senate. The vice president acts as a liaison between the Senate and the executives, and also presides over all Senate meetings.

The Treasurer is the chief financial officer of the Student Government Association, presides over the Funding Board, and assists the Athletic Promotions Board.

  • rowling

    Matthew Rolwing

    Position: President
    Year: Senior
    Major: Corporate Communication
    Office Hours: Monday 1-2pm, Wednesday 10:45-12pm, Thursday 11-1:30pm, Friday by appointment in Office 204P. 

  • bohnert

    Eli Bohnert

    Position: Vice President
    Year: Sophomore
    Major: Communication Studies/Political Science
    Office Hours: Monday 12-1:15pm, Tuesday 10:50-11:20am, and Wednesday 12-1:15pm in Office 204N.

  • ellenburg

    Caleb Ellenburg

    Position: Treasurer
    Year: Senior
    Major:  Chemistry and Biology
    Office Hours: Monday/Friday 9:30am-10:30 and Wednesday 4pm-5pm in Office 204M. 

  • Kaplan

    Morgan Kaplan

    Position: Secretary
    Committee: Lead for Public Relations
    Year: Sophomore
    Major: Social Work and Spanish
    Email: SGSecretary@semo.edu
    Office Hours: Tuesday 12:45-1:45pm and Friday 11-12pm in UC 414

  • smith

    Insley Smith

    Position: Chief of Staff
    Year: Senior
    Major: Corporate Communication
    Office Hours: Thursday 1:30-3:30pm in UC 414

  • Payne

    Xavier Payne

    Position: Diversity and Inclusion Chair
    Committee: Lead for Diversity and Inclusion
    Year: Senior
    Major: Athletic Training
    Email: SGDiversity@semo.edu
    Office Hours: Wednesdays 10:30am- 12pm in Office 204P.


  •                                                        Vacant 

                                                                             Position: Parliamentarian
                                                                             Email: SGParliamentarian@semo.edu
                                                                             Office Hours: 

  • Michele Irby

    Michele Irby

    Position: Advisor
    Phone: (573) 651-5120
    Email: mirby@semo.edu

  • Kacee Kullum

    Kacee Kullum

    Position: Graduate Assistant
    Phone: (573) 651-2093
    Email: knkullum1s@semo.edu

    Office Hours: Mondays 8am-1pm, Tuesdays 2-5pm, Thursday 2-7pm, Friday 8-1pm in Office 406



Vice President
Graduate Assistant

University Center 414

Student Government
One University Plaza, MS 1800
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701