COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic at

About Us

The Student Government Association is the representative body of students at Southeast Missouri State University. We strive to enhance the Redhawk experience by listening to the students and amplifying their voice for all to hear. We share the student perspective, while working collaboratively and collectively with the administration of the university to efficiently to resolve issues, provide unique opportunities, weigh in vocally on pressing matters, and support our fellow Redhawks.

  • The Student Government Association Senate is comprised of five colleges, first-year representatives, and organization leaders.
  • The Harrison College of Business and Computing, College of Humanities and Social Sciences, College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics, College of Education, Health and Human Studies and Holland College of Arts and Media each have six senator seat.
  • First Year students at Southeast also have five senator seats.

Each senator has a voice to represent those around them, vote on all resolutions, recommend changes, advocate for projects and initiatives, and make a difference. 

Additionally, there are six non-voting student representatives that are appointed by their respective organizational bodies to serve:

  • 1 representative from the Residence Hall Association/National Residence Hall Honorary
  • 1 representative from the International Students Association
  • 1 representative from the Student Activities Council
  • 1 representative from the Regional Campuses
  • 1 Representative from the Student Athlete Advisory Committee
  • 1 Student Representative to the Board of Governers

Our student senate meets every Monday night at 8:00pm on the 4th floor of the UC Ballroom. Anyone is welcome to attend! 



Vice President

University Center 414

Student Government
One University Plaza, MS 1800
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701