Heart of Social Work Award

Heart of Social Work Award

The award has been given annually since 2008 by the Department of Social Work to recognize and acknowledge excellence in our partners in social work field education: the social work field education agency and the agency based field instructor.

Award Recipients - 2017

Beth Wells, BSW

Award Recipients - 2016

Safe House for Women
Lori Blattner, MSW, LCSW

Award Recipients - 2015

Community Counseling Center, PSR
Sara McDowell
Donna Thompson, BSW

Award Recipients - 2014

Bootheel Counseling
Tim Jackson, BSW

Award Recipients - 2013

Missouri Delta Medical Center
Maggie Buckley, MSW, LCSW


Phone: 573.651.2004
Fax: 573.986.7315

Crisp Hall 201
Department of Social Work
One University Plaza, MS 8400
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701