COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at semo.edu/covid19.

Stay Informed

Southeast's Emergency Response Team operating under its Emergency Operations Center (EOC) is dedicated to making sure our campus is prepared for everyone to return to campus this summer and for the fall 2020 semester. If you have questions, contact a task force member or email covid19@semo.edu

Emergency Response Team

Member Title Email
Carlos Vargas President president@semo.edu
Kathy Mangels VP for Finance and Administration kmangels@semo.edu
Brad Sheriff VP for Finance and Administration  bsheriff@semo.edu
Brady Barke Director of Athletics bbarke@semo.edu
Debbie Below VP for Enrollment Management and Student Success dbelow@semo.edu
Floyd Davenport Associate VP for Information Technology fdavenport@semo.edu
Autumn Gentry Safety Specialist agentry@semo.edu
Beth Glaus Director of Public Safety baglaus@semo.edu
Mike Godard Provost mgodard@semo.edu
Jeremy Gray Emergency Management Director jgray@semo.edu
Laura Hatcher Faculty Senate lhatcher@semo.edu
Doug Koch Associate Provost dskoch@semo.edu
Trudy Lee VP of University Advancement and Executive Director of the Foundation tglee@semo.edu
Chris Martin Chief of Staff cmartin@semo.edu
Angela Meyer Director of Facilities Management admeyer@semo.edu
Michelle Queiser Communications Specialist mqueiser@semo.edu
Sonia Rucker Vice President for Equity, Access and Behavioral Health, Dean of Students srucker@semo.edu
Bruce Skinner Associate Vice President for Student Life bskinner@semo.edu
Kendra Skinner Director of Residence Life ksskinner@semo.edu
Alissa Davis Director of Human Resources avandeven@semo.edu
Tonya Wells Director of University Marketing twells@semo.edu

EOC Subcommittees

Campus Signage Committee

Member Department Email
Tonya Wells, Chair University Marketing twells@semo.edu
Jeremy Gray Emergency Management jgray@semo.edu
Michelle Queiser University Communications mqueiser@semo.edu
Krista Mayfield University Marketing kmayfield@semo.edu
Brooke Clubbs Communication Studies bclubbs@semo.edu

Campus Guidelines for Return from Teleworking

Member Department Email
Beth Glaus, Chair Public Safety baglaus@semo.edu
Alissa Davis Human Resources avandeven@semo.edu
Jeremy Gray Emergency Management jgray@semo.edu
Trae Mitten Dean of Students/Equity lmitten@semo.edu
Mike Godard Provost mgodard@semo.edu
Debbie Below Enrollment Mgmt and Student Success dbelow@semo.edu

Classroom Safety Procedures

Member Department Email
Doug Koch, Chair Vice Provost dskoch@semo.edu
Angela Meyer Facilities Management admeyer@semo.edu
John Kraemer Biology/Environmental Analysis jkraemer@semo.edu
Sonia Rucker Dean of Students srucker@semo.edu
Rhonda Weller-Stilson Holland College Arts and Media rstilson@semo.edu
Toni Alexander History and Anthropology talexander@semo.edu
Mike Biros IT User Services mbiros@semo.edu

Communications Subcommittee

Member Department Email
Debbie Below, Co-Chair Enrollment Mgmt and Student Success dbelow@semo.edu
Tonya Wells, Co-Chair University Marketing twells@semo.edu
Michelle Queiser University Communications mqueiser@semo.edu
Chris Martin Chief of Staff cmartin@semo.edu
Jeff Honza Athletics jhonza@semo.edu

Residence Hall Safety Procedures

Member Department Email
Bruce Skinner, Chair Auxiliary Services bskinner@semo.edu
Beth Glaus Public Safety baglaus@semo.edu
Kendra Skinner Residence Life ksskinner@semo.edu
Andy Tinney Facilities Management atinney@semo.edu
Autumn Gentry Risk Management agentry@semo.edu
Kevin Timlin International Education Services kjtimlin@semo.edu
TBD Chartwells  

Event/Mass Gathering Safety Procedures

Member Department Email
Brady Barke, Chair Athletics bbarke@semo.edu
Wil Gorman Show Me Center wgorman@semo.edu
Chris Martin President's Office cmartin@semo.edu
Trudy Lee Advancement tglee@semo.edu
Lenell Hahn Admissions lhahn@semo.edu
Mike Buck SRC/Aquatic Center mbuck@semo.edu
Brent Pfeiffer Facilities Management bpfeiffer@semo.edu
Kenn Stilson Holland College Arts and Media kstilson@semo.edu
Jeremy Gray Emergency Management jgray@semo.edu

Virtual Engagement Events Fall 2020

Member Department Email
Michelle Irby, Chair Campus Life mirby@semo.edu
Kendra Skinner Residence Life ksskinner@semo.edu
Floyd Davenport Information Technology fdavenport@semo.edu
Tonya Wells University Marketing twells@semo.edu
Josh Russell University Marketing jjrussell@semo.edu
Trudy Lee Foundation tglee@semo.edu
George Gasser Foundation gmgasser@semo.edu
Mike Godard Provost mgodard@semo.edu
Nate Saverino Athletics nsaverino@semo.edu
Joanna Shaver Campus Life jshaver@semo.edu
Gretchen Grojean Campus Life ggrojean@semo.edu
Tiffany Comfort Campus Life tcomfort@semo.edu
Brooke DeArman International Education Services bdearman@semo.edu
Jim Dufek Mass Media jdufek@semo.edu
Michelle Queiser University Communications mqueiser@semo.edu

Contact

Mailing Address
One University Plaza, MS 7275
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701