COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at

Stay Informed

Southeast's Emergency Operations Committee (EOC) is dedicated to making sure our campus is prepared for everyone to return to campus this summer and for the fall 2020 semester. If you have questions, contact a task force member or email

EOC Committee

Member Title Email
Carlos Vargas President
Kathy Mangels VP for Finance and Administration
Brady Barke Director of Athletics
Debbie Below VP for Enrollment Management and Student Success
Floyd Davenport Associate VP for Information Technology
Autumn Gentry Safety Specialist
Beth Glaus Director of Public Safety
Mike Godard Provost
Jeremy Gray Emergency Management Director
Ann Hayes Director of Communications
Jeff Honza Assistant Director of Athletics for Strategic Communications
Doug Koch Associate Provost
Trudy Lee VP of University Advancement and Executive Director of the Foundation
Chris Martin Chief of Staff
Angela Meyer Director of Facilities Management
Trae Mitten Title IX / Civil Rights Investigator
Michelle Queiser Communications Specialist
Sonia Rucker Assistant to the President for Equity and Diversity, Dean of Students
Bruce Skinner Associate Vice President for Student Life
Kendra Skinner Director of Residence Life
Kevin Timlin Director of International Student Services
Alissa Vandeven Director of Human Resources
Tonya Wells Director of University Marketing

EOC Subcommittees

Campus Signage Committee

Member Department Email
Tonya Wells, Chair University Marketing
Jeremy Gray Emergency Management
Ann Hayes University Communications
Michelle Queiser University Communications
Krista Mayfield University Marketing
Brooke Clubbs Communication Studies

Campus Guidelines for Return from Teleworking

Member Department Email
Beth Glaus, Chair Public Safety
Alissa Vandeven Human Resources
Jeremy Gray Emergency Management
Trae Mitten Dean of Students/Equity
Mike Godard Provost
Debbie Below Enrollment Mgmt and Student Success

Classroom Safety Procedures

Member Department Email
Doug Koch, Chair Vice Provost
Angela Meyer Facilities Management
John Kraemer Biology/Environmental Analysis
Sonia Rucker Dean of Students
Rhonda Weller-Stilson Holland College Arts and Media
Toni Alexander History and Anthropology
Mike Biros IT User Services

Communications Subcommittee

Member Department Email
Ann Hayes, Chair University Communications
Michelle Queiser University Communications
Chris Martin Chief of Staff
Debbie Below Enrollment Mgmt and Student Success
Jeff Honza Athletics
Tonya Wells University Marketing

Residence Hall Safety Procedures

Member Department Email
Bruce Skinner, Chair Auxiliary Services
Beth Glaus Public Safety
Kendra Skinner Residence Life
Andy Tinney Facilities Management
Autumn Gentry Risk Management
Kevin Timlin International Education Services
TBD Chartwells  

Event/Mass Gathering Safety Procedures

Member Department Email
Brady Barke, Chair Athletics
Wil Gorman Show Me Center
Chris Martin President's Office
Trudy Lee Advancement
Lenell Hahn Admissions
Mike Buck SRC/Aquatic Center
Brent Pfeiffer Facilities Management
Kenn Stilson Holland College Arts and Media
Jeremy Gray Emergency Management


Mailing Address
One University Plaza, MS 7275
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701