COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at semo.edu/covid19.

University Contacts

Southeast Missouri State University Telework Contact Information

If this is an oncampus emergency, please contact the Department of Public Safety at (573) 651-2911.

To provide a safe environment for everyone, University employees will be working from home through April 19. It is always our goal to provide exceptional service, including this period where our students are remote learning. For fastest service, please email the department or person you wish to contact. There are also staff monitoring the phone numbers listed here. Please understand that wait times may be longer than normal for a response.

For up to date information on Southeast’s COVID-19 response, visit semo.edu/coronavirus. You can also email questions to covid19@semo.edu.

DEPARTMENT

CONTACT PERSON

EMAIL

PHONE NUMBER

Admissions - Campus Tours

Casey Hohler

Tours@semo.edu

(573) 576-0778

Admissions - College Planning

Tameka Herrion

collegeplanning@semo.edu

(573) 388-6206

Admissions - Freshman

Lenell Hahn

admissions@semo.edu

(573) 651-2590

Admissions - Graduate (Domestic Students)

Alisa McFerron

graduate@semo.edu

(573) 651-5937

Admissions - International

Shvetha Gohn

international@semo.edu

(573) 986-6895

Admissions - Online

 

southeastonline@semo.edu

(573) 651-2766

Admissions - Returning

Brooke Lockhart

returning@semo.edu

(573) 275-4409

Admissions - Transfer

Lacy Giudicy

transfer@semo.edu

(573) 275-4396

Advising - Cape College Center

 

Tortega@semo.edu

(573) 332-0516

Advising - Kennett

 

kennett@semo.edu

 

Advising - Poplar Bluff

 

poplarbluff@semo.edu

 

Advising - Professional Advisors

Kendra Skaggs

advising@semo.edu

(573) 651-2007

Advising - Sikeston

 

sikeston@semo.edu

 

Advising - Southeast Online

 

southeastonline@semo.edu

(573) 651-2766

Alumni Relations

Angie Grissom

alumni@semo.edu

(573) 651-2259

Athletics

Brady Barke

athletics@semo.edu

Leave message at:
(573) 651-2227

Campus Health Clinic (Billing Inquires)

 

chc@sehealth.org

 

Campus Life & Event Services

Michele Irby

campuslife@semo.edu

(573) 651-2280

Campus Violence & Prevention Service

Donna St. Sauver

cvpp@semo.edu

(573)986-6899

Career Services

Dan Presson

careerservices@semo.edu

(573) 651-2583

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Hamner Hill

hhill@semo.edu

(573) 561-2154

Counseling Office

Kyle Van Pool

ucs@semo.edu

(573)986-6191

Dean of Students/Equity Office

Tammy Underwood

deanofstudents@semo.edu

(573) 651-2524

Disability Services

Millicent Odhiambo

ds@semo.edu

(573)651-5927

Dual Credit & Dual Enrollment

 

dualcredit@semo.edu

(573) 986-6179

Educational Access Programs

Trent Ball

asc@semo.edu

(573) 651-6135

Emergency Management - DPS

Gray, Jeremy

jgray@semo.edu

(573) 651-2547

Facilities Management

Chaffin, Tammy

facilities@semo.edu

(573) 651-2349

Greek Life

Bruce Skinner

greeklife@semo.edu

 

Holland College of Arts & Media

Rhonda Weller-Stilson

rstilson@semo.edu

(573) 651-2210

Human Resources

Bonnie Modglin

humanresources@semo.edu

(573) 651-2206

Information Technology Help Desk

 

helpdesk@semo.edu

(573) 651-4357

International Ed & Services / IEP 

(Undergraduate/Graduate)

Kevin Timlin

international@semo.edu

(573) 986-6895

Kent Library

 

circulationdesk@semo.edu

 

KRCU

Lindsey Grojean

comments@krcu.org

(573) 651-5070

Learning Assistance Program (Tutoring)

WyKeshia Atkins

lap@semo.edu

 

Mathematics Learning Ctr

 

math@semo.edu

 

Military & Veterans Services

Amanda Woods

veterans@semo.edu

(573) 651-2263

New Student Progs (Orientation)

Katie Krodinger

nsp@semo.edu

(573) 651-5166

Public Safety (DPS) 24-hr service

Police Dispatcher

dps@semo.edu

(573) 651-2215

Recreation Services

Mike Buck

recservices@semo.edu

(573) 651-2105

Registrar

Sandy Hinkle

registrar@semo.edu

Leave message at:
(573) 651-2474

Registrar - Graduation/Commencement

Brian Hopkins

graduation@semo.edu

 

Research & Sponsored Progs

 

grants@semo.edu

(573) 651-2018

Research & Sponsored Progs

Pam Vargas

pvargas@semo.edu

(573) 651-2196

Research & Sponsored Progs

Tameika Morris

tmorris@semo.edu

(573) 651-2879

Research & Sponsored Progs

Joni Lott

jlott@semo.edu

(573) 651-2018

Residence Life

Kendra Skinner

residencelife@semo.edu

(573) 651-2274

River Campus Box Office

 

tickets@semo.edu

(573) 651-2265

Show Me Center - Asst Director

Jim Barbatti

jbarbatti@semo.edu

(573) 275-1609

Show Me Center - Box Office Mgr

Candy Hendricks

chendricks@semo.edu

(573) 651-5050

Show Me Center - Business Mgr

Becky Vetter

bvetter@semo.edu

(573) 651-5051

Show Me Center - Director

Wil Gorman,

wgorman@semo.edu

(573) 270-2795

Show Me Center - Events Supervisor

Taylor Franke

tbfranke@semo.edu

(573) 651-5052

Show Me Center - Marketing Dir

Abbie Lady

alady@semo.edu

(573) 651-5056

Show Me Center -Food & Beverage Mgr

Tim Ketchum

tketchum@semo.edu

(573) 651-5042

Southeast Bookstore

 Barbara Breedon

southeast@bkstr.com

1345mgr@follet.com

(573) 651-2220

(573) 651-2465

Southeast Missouri University Foundation

Jeanette Lawsom

foundation@semo.edu

(573) 651-2332

Southeast Online

 

southeastonline@semo.edu

(573) 651-2766

Student Conduct Office

Randy Carter

lrcarter@semo.edu

Leave message at:
(573) 651-2264

Student Financial Services

Matthew Kearney

SFS@semo.edu

Leave message at:
(573) 651-2253

Student Support Serv/McNair Scholars

Valdis Zalite

asc@semo.edu

(573) 651-6135

SupportNET

Verona Lambert

supportnet@semo.edu

 

Testing Services

Sally Carter

testingservices@semo.edu

Leave Message at:
(573) 651-2836

Textbook Rental

 

rentabook@semo.edu

 

Transit Services

Kirk Sandfort

ksandfort@semo.edu

(573) 986-6187

University Communications

Ann Hayes

ahayes@semo.edu

(573) 651-2552

University Communications

Michelle Queiser

mqueiser@semo.edu

(573) 651-2888

University Marketing

 Tonya Wells

twells@semo.edu

Leave a message at:
(573) 651-2459

Contact

Mailing Address
One University Plaza, MS 7275
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701