COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic at

The Southeast Regional Professional Development Center is one of nine regional professional development centers established by the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education. Funding of the Southeast RPDC is through an annual grant from the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education with monies generated by Senate Bill 380 and with support from Southeast Missouri State University. Membership fees of participating school districts also support the Southeast RPDC. Programs are offered predominately on Southeast Missouri State University campus in Cape Girardeau, MO. Programs are also offered at member district host sites.

The Southeast RPDC is located on the campus of Southeast Missouri State University in Cape Girardeau, Missouri. The Southeast Region is comprised of sixteen counties:

Bollinger Pemiscot
Butler Perry
Cape Girardeau Ripley
Carter Scott
Dunklin Ste. Genevieve
Madison St. Francois
Mississippi Stoddard
New Madrid Wayne

The mission of all the Regional Professional Development Centers is to provide a wide range of services to meet the needs of teachers and administrators.  Each center will differ from the others as the goal is to meet the district needs of professional educators of each region.  The Southeast RPDC's mission is to improve student achievement for all students in Southeast Missouri by providing appropriate and timely professional development to school communities in our service area.


Phone: 573-651-5161
Fax: 573-651-2380

920 Broadway St.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701
Staff Profiles