Applicants should submit the Southeast application for undergraduate admission and academic scholarships by the deadline of March 1. Eligibility requrements are listed below, according to status.

Beginning Freshmen

  1. 21 composite ACT or higher (SAT 980 CR+M)
  2. 3.0 cumulative high school GPA or higher (4.0 scale)

 New Transfer Students

  1. Transfer to Southeast from a regionally accredited college or university (two-year or four-year)
  2. Complete 24 transferable credit hours
  3. 3.0 cumulative transfer GPA

Eligible States

The MAA is awarded to students in the Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP) states including Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota and Wisconsin and to students in the neighboring states of Arkansas, Kentucky, and Tennessee.


Academic Hall 100D
Midwest Achievement Award
One University Plaza, MS 3550
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701