Professional Staff Council

Welcome to the Southeast Missouri State University’s Professional Staff Council website. This site is part of the Council's effort to keep staff informed. Information you will find below includes our mission, members of the elected council, upcoming meeting dates and special events. Please feel free to contact any council member if we can be of assistance.

Archive of Meeting Agendas, Minutes, and Photos
Submit Feedback, Ideas, or Suggestions

The Professional Staff Council, hereafter referred to as the Council, is an elected body of professional staff employees whose purpose is to provide a forum through which common concerns and opinions regarding University matters may be voiced. Matters concerning the policies and programs of the University which affect this group of employees directly or indirectly will be addressed. The Council will disseminate information to the General Membership that may be of interest to them and, where appropriate, solicit opinions from the professional staff General Membership. The Council will submit its concerns, recommendations, and requests to the Vice President through the Director of Human Resources.

Monthly Meetings

3rd Wednesday of each month at 10 a.m. in UC Heritage Room. Upcoming dates include:

  • May 16
  • June 20 
  • July 18
  • August 15 (check with PSC memebers to see if meeting is still being held)
  • September 19
  • October 17
  • November 21
  • December 19

Special Events

The annual Professional Staff Breakfast will be held June 6, 2018. For details, please contact Chair-Elect, Katie Foshee. 

  • Administrative Council – Katie Krodinger
  • AQIP – Bonnie Modglin
  • Athletics Committee – Pending
  • Budget Review – Katie Krodinger and Heath Hase
  • Benefits Review – Katie Krodinger and Heath Hase
  • Funding for Results Team – Katie Krodinger
  • Information Technology – Pending
  • University Equity and Inclusion Committee- Eric Redinger

Other University Committees:

  • LGBT Student Advocacy - Katie Krodinger
  • Traffic Appeals Committee – Ryan Heslinga
  • Staff Annual Performance Evaluation Committee- Carolyn Figliolo and Tonya Wells


Professional Staff Council
One University Plaza, MS 3550
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701