COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic at

Funding for Results Committee

Funding for Results Committee


Charge: To oversee the Funding for Results (FFR) program established by the University in 1996. Committee members are responsible for reviewing all FFR proposals submitted by faculty and professional/administrative staff, recommending funds to those receiving the highest rankings, reviewing the interim and final reports of funded projects, overseeing the funding and reports from the Student Professional Development program and for the ongoing review and development of the FFR program as it evolves.

The committee shall consist of a minimum of 24 members with preference given to members with a working knowledge of the University Planning and Budget Review Committee. There will be at least one graduate student (one-year appointment); two undergraduate students (one-year appointments); one dean; one department chairperson; one faculty representative from each of the colleges, Kent Library; one representative from the Professional Staff Council; and one representative from the CTS Staff Council. Regular appointments will be for a three-year term on a staggered basis. The Provost may appoint an additional five (5) at-large members. The Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Success, Dean of Graduate Studies, and the Dean of the General Education will serve as non-rotating ex-officio members. Committee members may serve a second term but no more than two consecutive terms. Chair to be appointed by Provost.

Reports to: Provost
Ex-Officio Members: Chuck McAllister, Dean, Graduate Studies
Frank Barrios, Dean, General Education
Debbie Below, VP for Enrollment Management and Student Success
Faculty Representatives: AY 2014-2016 Debra Holzhauer, Liberal Arts
AY 2014-2016 Carl Pracht, Kent Library
AY 2015-2017 Jim McGill, Science, Technology, & Agriculture
AY 2016-2018 Kang Hoon Park, Business
AY 2016-2018 Susan Davis, Education
AY 2016-2018 Jolon Vaughn, Health & Human Services
Other Members:

AY 2014-2016 Kim Fees, Professional Staff Council
AY 2015-2017 Karie Hollerbach, Chairpersons’ Forum
AY 2015-2017 Heather Lesch, CTS Staff Council
AY 2016-2018 Chris McGowan, Council of Deans

At Large Members:

AY 2016-2018 Kristopher Baranovic, At Large
AY 2016-2018 Jonathan Hayes, At Large
AY 2016-2018 Bradley Phillips, At Large
AY 2016-2018 Jingjing Tong, At Large
AY 2016-2018 Abigail Wheetley, At Large

Student Representatives: AY 2016 Gargi Bonjara, Undergraduate Student
AY 2016 Harman Malhi, Undergraduate Student
AY 2016 Juan Salas, Graduate Student
Chair: Chuck McAllister

Academic Hall 144
Office of the President
One University Plaza, MS 3300
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701