COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic at

Funding for Results Team

Funding for Results Team


Charge: To oversee the Funding for Results (FFR) program established by the University in 1996. Team members are responsible for reviewing all FFR proposals submitted by faculty and professional/administrative staff, recommending funds to those receiving the highest rankings, reviewing the interim and final reports of funded projects, overseeing the funding and reports from the Student Professional Development program and for the ongoing review and development of the FFR program as it evolves.

The team shall consist of a minimum of 24 members with preference given to members with a working knowledge of the University Planning and Budget Review Committees. There will be at least one graduate student (one-year appointment); two undergraduate students (one-year appointments); one dean; one department chairperson; one faculty representative from each of the colleges, Kent Library; one representative from the Professional Staff Council; and one representative from the CTS Staff Council. Regular appointments will be for a three-year term on a staggered basis. The Provost may appoint an additional five (5) at-large members. The Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Success, Dean of Graduate Studies, and the Dean of the General Education will serve as non-rotating ex-officio members. Team members may serve a second term but no more than two consecutive terms. Chair to be appointed by Provost.

 * Denotes second term

Reports to: Provost
Non-Rotating Members:

N/R Chuck McAllister, Vice Provost
N/R Archie Sprengel, Assistant VP of Information Technology
N/R Allen Gathman, Associate Dean, Online Learning
N/R Brian Schnurbusch, Director, Networking & Telecommunications
N/R David Probst, Chairperson, Department of Computer Science
N/R Jessica Livingston, Facilities Management
N/R Kang Bai, Asst. Provost for Institutional Research and Academic Assessment
N/R Brian Holdman, Manager of Web Design & Support, University Relations
N/R David Starrett, Director of Kent Library and Dean of Academic Information Services

Faculty Members: AY 2013-2015 Bill Bratberg, Education
AY 2013-2015 Theresa Haug-Belvin, General Education
AY 2014-2016 Sara Starbuck, Health and Human Services
AY 2014-2016 Pat Willingham, Kent Library
AY 2015-2017 Nic Wilkins, Liberal Arts
AY 2015-2017 Xiang-Sheng Wang, Science, Technology, & Agriculture
AY 2015-2017 Lori Mueller, Business
Other Members:

AY 2014-2016 Floyd Lockhart, Office of Instructional Technology
AY 2014-2016 Tara Lutes, Finance and Administration
AY 2014-2016 Alix Gasser, Enrollment Mgmt. & Student Success
AY 2014-2016 Leann Stinson, CTS Staff Council
AY 2014-2016 Bruce Skinner, Dean of Students
AY 2015-2017 Chelsea Caile, Professional Staff Council
AY 2015-2017 Marcus Painton, University Advancement/Foundation

Student Representatives: AY 2015 Alexander Dunn
AY 2015 Ryan Rhodes
Co-Chairs: Chuck McAllister and Archie Sprengel


Academic Hall 144
Office of the President
One University Plaza, MS 3300
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701