COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic at

Bookstore Advisory Committee

Bookstore Advisory Committee

Charge: Provide input to external Bookstore contractor that would assist in making decisions on merchandise selection, bookstore operations and facilities to ensure the Bookstore operates in a manner that meets the needs of students, faculty, staff and visitors and reflects a positive image on the University.

One faculty member, to be nominated by the Faculty Senate Membership Committee, will serve a one-year appointment.  One Chair's Representative, will serve a one-year appointment.  One CTS member, to be nominated by Clerical, Technical, & Service Council, will serve a one-year appointment.  One Professional Staff member, to be nominated by Professional Staff Council, will serve a one-year appointment .  Four student members nominated by Student Government will serve one-year appointments.

The University Bookstore Contract Liaison will serve as non-rotating members.  All nominees are appointed by the Vice President for Finance and Administration.

Reports to: Vice President for Finance & Administration
Faculty Representative: AY 2014  Karie Hollerbach, Mass Media 
Chair's Forum Representative: AY 2014  Tammy Randolph, Mathematics 
Student Representative: AY 2014  Kelsey Orf
AY 2014  Lexi Hightaian
AY 2014  Ryan Rhodes
AY 2014  Roni Steger
Staff Representative: AY 2014  Debbie McKee, CTS
AY 2014  Gretchen Grojean, Professional Staff 
Non-rotating Member: Laura Stock, University Bookstore Contract Liaison
Chair: Barb Breedon, Bookstore Manager 

Academic Hall 144
Office of the President
One University Plaza, MS 3300
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701