COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at


University Faculty

Professional Faculty

Student Faculty

Dr. Gabrielle Baffoni-single reeds
Dr. Sara Edgerton-cello
Dr. Sophia Han-violin & viola
Dr. Nicholas Kenney-horn
Dr. Jenna Moore-voice

Dr. Timothy Schmidt-voice
Paul Thompson-flute, piano & class piano
Dr. Jacqueline Wilson, double reeds
Dr. Chris Wilson, percussion
Matt Yount-piano

David Barani-horn, low brass, trumpet, guitar &  ukulele
Ben Belanger-guitar & ukulele
Brooke DeArman-trumpet
Tim DePriest-piano & voice
Chadie Fruehwald-harp, piano
Rebecca Gentry-piano, class piano & voice
Andrew Hacay-violin, viola, cello & bass
Caitlin McCready-horn
Laura Ryan-violin
Maggie Salem-voice
Bailey Schnurbusch-piano & voice
 Sherrie Troxel-Musicianship Class, flute

Victoria Blue-horn
Trudy Burnham-low brass
Naomi Bonner-violin
Alisah Coots-percussion
Hannah Creamer-piano
Dimitri Gann-piano & voice
Jessica Hezel-trumpet
Jenny Hunt-clarinet & saxophone
Hayley Huntley-violin
Max Janssen-single reeds & piano
Danielle Johnson-piano
Michael Jones-guitar
Thomas Landewee-percussion
Jacob Laws-cello
Jackie Lincoln-oboe
Megyn Payne-piano, voice, viola
Nicholas Pratt-violin & cello
Landon Schnurbusch-piano
Andrew Signaigo-bass
Emily Smith-piano & voice
Hannah Summers-piano
Jake White-piano
Madison Villigrana-guitar


Steve Schaffner

Southeast Music Academy
One University Plaza, MS 7925
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701