COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic at


student looking online at scholarships

Through the generosity of alumni and friends, the Department of Mass Media has the following endowed scholarships available to students:

Dr. Tamara Baldwin Mass Media Scholarship

Mary and John Blue Scholarship for Journalism

Judith Ann Crow Scholarship for Journalism

Michael Davis Scholarship

R. Ferrell Ervin Memorial Scholarship

Amy Garrison Mass Media Scholarship

Jordan H. Hale Memorial Scholarship

Ann Parry Scholarship for Engaged Citizenship

Herb and Peggy Taylor Media Communications Scholarships

Jay and Kathleen Wolz Scholarship

Contributions can be made at any time to any of the Department's existing endowed scholarships.

How to apply:

  • Login to the Southeast Portal
  • Select the Students Tab
  • Select Click Here to open My Southeast Self-Service
  • Click on the link to access your Self-Service page
  • Select Southeast Student Processes
  • Select Apply for An Endowed Scholarship



Grauel Building 016
Department of Mass Media
One University Plaza, MS 2775
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701