Faculty and Staff

Dr. C. P. Gause

Professor & Department Chair
Department of Leadership, Middle and Secondary Education

cpgause@semo.edu
(573) 651-2417
Office: Scully 245A

Faculty Member

Mr. Sam How

Administrative Assistant
Department of Leadership, Middle and Secondary Education

show@semo.edu
573.651.2137
Office: Scully 245

Mailstop: 5675

Faculty Member

Dr. Lisa Bertrand, Ed.D.

Professor
Department of Leadership, Middle and Secondary Education

lbertrand@semo.edu
(573) 651-2137
Office: Scully 425E

Faculty Member

Dr. William Bratberg

Associate Professor, Educational Technology Advisor
Department of Leadership, Middle and Secondary Education

wbratberg@semo.edu
573-651-5965
Office: Scully 240

Faculty Member

Dr. Shannon Clapsaddle

Assistant Professor
Department of Leadership, Middle & Secondary Education

sclapsaddle@semo.edu
573-651-5965
Office: Scully 244A

Faculty Member

Dr. Sherry Copeland

Assistant Professor
Department of Leadership, Middle and Secondary Education

slcopeland@semo.edu
(573) 651-2137
Office: Scully 425C

Faculty Member

Dr. Bret Cormier

Associate Professor
Department of Leadership, Middle and Secondary Education

bcormier@semo.edu
(573) 651-2725
https://semo.academia.edu/BretCormier
Office: Scully 425D

Faculty Member

Dr. Simin Cwick

Chair, Educational Studies Advisor
Department of Leadership, Middle and Secondary Education

scwick@semo.edu
573-651-5965
https://cstl-coe.semo.edu/cwick
Office: Scully 241

Faculty Member

Dr. Margaret Dalton, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Leadership, Middle and Secondary Education

mdalton@semo.edu
(573) 651-2137
Office: Scully 425F

Faculty Member

Dr. Gabriele Eckart

Professor, Foreign Languages
Global Cultures and Languages

geckart@semo.edu
573-651-2146
Office: Art Building 309

Faculty Member

Patricia Farrish

Instructor - Family and Consumer Sciences and Family Studies.
Human Environmental Studies

pyancey@semo.edu
573-651-2261
Office: Scully 110A

Faculty Member

Dr. Trudy Giasi

Professor
Leadership, Middle and Secondary Education

tgiasi@semo.edu
Office: Scully 239

Faculty Member

Dr. Margaret Hill, Ph. D.

Professor of Physics
Physics & Engineering Physics

phill@semo.edu
573-651-2394
Office: RH 306B

Faculty Member

Dr. Elizabeth Hogan McFarland

Music Education
Music

emcfarland@semo.edu
573-986-6735
http://www.elizabethhoganmcfarland.com
Office: Seminary Building 362

Faculty Member

Carol B. Horst, MAT

Instructor
Art Education

chorst@semo.edu
573-651-2119
Office: RCC 259E

Faculty Member

Dr. Courtney Kisat

Assistant Professor of History, Secondary Social Studies Education Program Coordinator
History and Anthropology

ckisat@semo.edu
573-651-2701
Office: Carnahan 305

Faculty Member

Sarah Lillo

Assistant Professor
Department of Leadership, Middle and Secondary Education

slillo@semo.edu
(573) 651-6103

Faculty Member

Dr. David Mauk

Assistant Professor, Agriculture
Department of Agriculture

dmauk@semo.edu
573-651-2795
Office: Rhodes Hall 108

Faculty Member

Ms. Belinda McMurry

Instructor

blmcmurry@semo.edu
573-986-7459
Office: PB213F

Mailstop: 6825

Faculty Member

Dr. Margaret Noe, J.D., Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Leadership, Middle and Secondary Education

mnoe@semo.edu
(573) 651-2256
Office: Scully 421

Faculty Member

Dr. David Powell

Middle School Advisor
College of Education

dpowell@semo.edu
(573) 651-2516
Office: Scully 243

Faculty Member

Adolfo Ramos

Assistant Professor
Kinesiology, Nutrition Recreation

aramos@semo.edu
573-986-6891
Office: Parker 206 MS 7650

Faculty Member

Mrs. Ann Schnurbusch

Instructor
Department of Mathematics

anschnurbusch@semo.edu
573651.2767
http://cstl-csm.semo.edu/anschnurbusch/
Office: Johnson Hall 201

Faculty Member

Dr. Robin L. Smith, Ed.D.

Instructor
Leadership, Middle & Secondary Education

rlsmith@semo.edu
573-651-5965
Office: SC242

Faculty Member

Dr. David Stader, Ed.D.

Professor
Department of Leadership, Middle and Secondary Education

dstader@semo.edu
(573) 651-2137
Office: Scully 425G

Faculty Member

Rachel Morgan Theall, Ph. D.

Associate Professor
Chemistry

rmtheall@semo.edu
573-651-2372
Office: RH201E

Faculty Member

Mrs. Christine Warren

Instructor
English

cwarren@semo.edu
573-651-2617
Office: Grauel 228

Faculty Member

Contact

573.651.2137
cpgause@semo.edu
Scully 245

Department of Leadership, Middle and Secondary Education
One University Plaza, MS 5675
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701