COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at

A faculty representative from each college and Kent library will be nominated by the deans. (Per Faculty Handbook policy, "Faculty members who serve fullterms on University Standing Committees cannot succeed themselves.)

Other members include:

Nominated by the respective Vice Presidents-
Finance and Administration (1)
Enrollment Management and Student Success (1)
University Advancement/Foundation (1)

Nominated by the Dean of Students-
General Education Program (1)
Office of Academic Technologies and Learning (1)

Nominated by the respective councils-
Professional Staff Council (1)
CTS Staff Council (1)

Nominated by the President of Student Government-
Student representatives (2)

Terms: Faculty and Staff serve three-year terms. Students serve one-year terms.

Non-rotating members appointed by the Provost and Vice President of Finance and Administration-
Associate Provost
Assistant Vice President of Information Technology
Dean of Kent Library
Assistant Director of Web Technology
Director of Networking and Telecommunications
Chairperson of the Department of Computer Science
Facilities Management, representative (1)
Director of Institutional Research
Coordinator of EDvolution

Non-Rotating Members

Bethany Alden-Rivers, Associate Provost
Floyd Davenport, Assistant VP of Information Technology
Martha Henckell, Director of Academic Technologies
Barbara Glackin, Dean of Kent Library
Evan Starr, Assistant Director of Web Technology
Brian Schnurbusch, Director of Networking and Telecommunications
Sumanth Yenduri, Chairperson of the Department of Computer Science
Jessica Livingston, Facilities Management
Heath Hase, Coordinator of EDvolution


For 2018 only, term lengths may vary to provide continuity of service as committees are reconstituted

Karl Suhr, Kent Library - F17-Sp19
Doc Billingsley, College of Humanities and Social Sciences - F18-Sp20
Michael Cobb, College of STEM - F18-Sp20
Gillian Nicholls, Harrison College of Business and Computing - F18-Sp20
Trudy Giasi, College of Education, Health and Human Studies - F18-Sp21
Sarah Cavanah, Holland College of Arts and Media - F18-Sp21
TBA, General Education Program - F18-Sp21

Floyd Lockhart, Academic Technologies - F16-Sp19
Egbar Ozenkoski, Finance and Administration - F16-Sp19
Alix Gasser, Enrollment Mgmt. and Student Success - F16-Sp19
Michael Cossey, CTS Staff Council - F16-Sp19
Bruce Skinner, Dean of Students - F16-Sp19
Chelsea Caile, Professional Staff Council - F17-Sp20
Trudy Lee, University Advancement/Foundation - F17-Sp20

Student Representatives

Justin Jacobs - F18-Sp19
Kaetlin Lamberson - F18-Sp19


Floyd Davenport
Bethany Alden-Rivers


IT Help Desk

(573) 651-4357

IT Office

(573) 651-2217
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701