Hours of Operation

The Help Desk will provide a single contact point for students, faculty, and staff to direct questions and report problems regarding supported software and hardware. In response, the Help Desk will attempt to resolve reported issues, assist the user in maximizing his/her use of applications or equipment, or distribute a work order to the appropriate Information Technology staff.


The Help Desk will provide notification of trends and situations to assist the Information Technology department in maintaining high levels of service to the campus user community.


The Help Desk operates two full-service locations: Memorial Hall 107 and Towers Complex 108. We provide first and second-tier technical support via telephone, email, chat, and in-person.


Additionally, limited-support is available at other times via phone, email, and chat.


Fall 2019 Semester - Hours of Operation

Subject to Change


FULL SERVICE

Memorial Hall 107

Monday - Friday 8am- 5pm


Towers Complex 108

Monday - Thursday 5pm - 12am


LIMITED SERVICE

(Phone, email and chat)

Monday - Friday 12am (Midnight) - 8am

Saturday 1pm - 7pm

Sunday 2pm - 12am


Fall Break

FULL SERVICE / LIMITED SUPPORT

FULL SERVICE

Friday, Nov 22 - Memorial Hall - 8am - 5pm

Monday, Nov 25 - Tuesday, Nov 26 - Memorial Hall – 8am – 5pm

Wednesday, Nov 27 - Memorial Hall – 8am – 12pm


LIMITED SUPPORT (Phone/email)

Saturday, Nov 23 - Sunday, Nov 24 - 10am - 2pm

Wednesday, Nov 27 - 12pm - 5pm

Saturday, Nov 30 - 10am – 2pm

Sunday, Dec 1 - Phone, email and chat support - 6pm - 12am


Full service resumes @ Memorial 107 on Monday, Dec 2 8:00am


Winter Break

FULL SERVICE / LIMITED SUPPORT

FULL SERVICE

Friday, Dec 13 - Memorial Hall - 8am - 5pm

Monday, Dec 16 - Friday, Dec 20 - Memorial Hall – 8am – 5pm

Thursday, Jan 2 - Friday, Jan 3 - Memorial Hall – 8am – 5pm

Monday, Jan 6 - Friday, Jan 10 - Memorial Hall – 8am – 5pm

Monday, Jan 13 - Friday, Jan 17 - Memorial Hall – 8am – 5pm

Saturday, Jan 18 - Sunday, Jan 19 - Towers Complex 108 - 12pm - 4pm

CLOSED Monday, Jan 20 for Martin Luther King Day (Towers Complex 108 opens at 5pm)


LIMITED SUPPORT (Phone/email)

Monday, Dec 16 - Friday, Dec 20 - 5pm – 8pm

Saturday, Dec 21 - Monday, Dec 23 - 10am - 2pm

Thursday, Dec 26 - Monday, Dec 30 - 10am - 2pm

Thursday, Jan 2 - Friday, Jan 3 - 5pm - 8pm

Monday, Jan 6 - Friday, Jan 10 – 5pm – 8pm

Saturday, Jan 11 - Sunday, Jan 12 - 10am – 2pm

Monday, Jan 13 - Friday, Jan 17 - 5pm – 8pm


ALL OFFICES CLOSED - (Limited email support)

Saturday, Dec 14 - Sunday, Dec 15

Tuesday, Dec 24 - Wednesday, Dec 25

Tuesday, Dec 31 - Wednesday, Jan 1

Full service resumes @ Memorial 107 on Tuesday, Jan 21 8:00am


Contact

IT Help Desk

(573) 651-4357
helpdesk@semo.edu
Memorial Hall 107

IT Office

(573) 651-2217
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701