COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic at semo.edu/covid19.

Honors Councils

Name College Email Address Term Ends
Kevin Dickson Harrison College of Business & Computing kdickson@semo.edu 2024
Susan Kendrick College of Humanities & Social Sciences skendrick@semo.edu  2023

Sharon Dees

College of Education, Health & Human Studies

sdees@semo.edu 

2024

Phillip Crawford College of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics pcrawford@semo.edu 2022
Paul Thompson Holland College of Arts & Media  pthompson@semo.edu 2022
  Kent Library    
Kate Appleman Student and Faculty Liaison  keappleman1s@semo.edu  2022
Joseph Snyder Interim Director of Jane Stephens Honors Program jmsnyder@semo.edu  

The Student Honors Council meets bi-weekly during the fall and spring semesters. Being a member of the Student Honors Council is a great way to gain leadership experience. If you are interested in serving on the Student Honors Council, please contact the Student Honors Council Chair or one of the Council officers.

Name Office Email
Jennifer Tenholder Chairperson jstenholder1s@semo.edu  
Alyssa Ray Secretary abray2s@semo.edu  
Emma Lacey Historian emlacey1s@semo.edu 
Brynn Beenders Publicity Chair bmbeenders1s@semo.edu 
Callista Borst Learning in Volunteerism Chair caborst2s@semo.edu 
Kallie Shook Programming Chair kashook1s@semo.edu 
  Honors Learning Community Representative  
Kate Appleman Student and Faculty Liaison  keappleman1s@semo.edu  

Contact

573.651.2513
honors@semo.edu
603 North Henderson

Jane Stephens Honors Program
One University Plaza, MS 4575
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701

Honors House Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:30 am until 5:30 pm