Honors Councils

Name College Email Address
Kevin Dickson Harrison College of Business & Computing kdickson@semo.edu
Susan Kendrick College of Humanities & Social Sciences  skendrick@semo.edu

Sharon Dees

Shawn Guiling

College of Education, Health & Human Studies



Phillip Crawford College of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathmatics pcrawford@semo.edu
Paul Thompson Holland College of Arts & Media  pthompson@semo.edu
Katlyn Griffin Kent Library kgriffin@semo.edu
Grant Reid Student and Faculty Liaison gjreid1s@semo.edu
Jim McGill Director of Jane Stephens Honors Program jmcgill@semo.edu

The Student Honors Council, in collaboration with the Faculty Honors Council, meets bi-weekly during the fall and spring semesters. Being a member of the Student Honors Council is a great way to gain leadership experience. If you are interested in serving on the Student Honors Council, please contact the Student Honors Council Chair or one of the Council officers.

Name Office Email
Kayla Miller Chairperson kmmiller5s@semo.edu
Kylie Linkeman Secretary kalinkeman1s@semo.edu
Makayla Hewitt Historian mrhewitt1s@semo.edu
Annie Martin Publicity acmartin2s@semo.edu
Joe Foster Learning in Volunteerism Chair jcfoster2s@semo.edu
Alex Bansbach Programming Chair ajbansbach1s@semo.edu
Alex Meyer Honors Learning Community Representative  acmeyer1s@semo.edu
Grant Reid Student and Faculty Liaison gjreid1s@semo.edu
Constitution of the Student Honors Council


603 North Henderson

Jane Stephens Honors Program
One University Plaza, MS 4575
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701

Honors House Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:30 am until 5:30 pm