COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at semo.edu/covid19.

General Education Council

General Education Council 2020-2021

Name Term College/Unit Email Phone Mail Stop

Name

Term

College/Unit

Email

Phone

Mail Stop

 Doug Koch

Non-rotating Member

Chair - Vice Provost (ex officio)

dkoch@semo.edu 

 573-986-6777

 3400

Sandy Hinkle

Non-rotating Member

Registrar (ex officio)

shinkle@semo.edu

573-651-2474

3760

Eric Sentell

Non-rotating Member

General Education Coordinator

esentell@semo.edu

573-718-4371

2650

Chris Baldwin

July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

cbaldwin@semo.edu

573-651-2692

2920

Brooke Clubbs

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2022

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

bclubbs@semo.edu 

 573-651-2521

 

Amanda Eller

July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2021

Enrollment Management and Student Success

aeller@semo.edu

573-651-5090

7850

Stephanie Hayes

 

July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2021

Kent Library  

shayes@semo.edu   

573-651-2750  

Leslie Jones

July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021

Holland College of Arts and Media

ljones@semo.edu

573-651-2339

7800

Kitt Lavoie

 July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2022

Holland College of Arts and Media

klavoie@semo.edu 

573-651-2149

 

Jim McGill

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2022

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

jmcgill@semo.edu 

573-651-2347

 

 Yvonne Randolph

July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021

Harrison College of Business and Computing

yrandolph@semo.edu 

573-986-6034

5850

Kyle Schneider

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2022 College of Education, Health, and Human Studies kschneider@semo.edu  (573) 651-5193  

Sven Svenson

July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2021 College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics  sesvenson@semo.edu   573-986-6878  
Jason Wagganer July 1, 2018- June 30, 2021 College of Education, Health, and Human Studies jwagganer@semo.edu  573-651-2464 7650

 Chen Wu

 July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2022

 Harrison College of Business and Computing

 cwu@semo.edu 

 573-651-2204

 

 Luke Collins

July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021 

Student Representative 

 clcollins4s@semo.edu 

 

 

 

Contact

573.651.2207
generaleducation@semo.edu
Academic Hall 132

General Education Program
One University Plaza, MS 3400
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701