COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at semo.edu/covid19.

General Education Council

General Education Council 2019-2020

Name Term College/Unit Email Phone Mail Stop

Name

Term

College/Unit

Email

Phone

Mail Stop

 Doug Koch

Non-rotating Member

Chair - Vice Provost (ex officio)

dkoch@semo.edu 

 573-986-6777

 3400

Sandy Hinkle

Non-rotating Member

Registrar (ex officio)

shinkle@semo.edu

573-651-2474

3760

Eric Sentell

Non-rotating Member

General Education Coordinator

esentell@semo.edu

573-718-4371

2650

Chris Baldwin

July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

cbaldwin@semo.edu

573-651-2692

2920

Amanda Eller

July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2021

Enrollment Management and Student Success

aeller@semo.edu 

573-651-5090 

 

Ruben Gerding

July 1, 2018- June 30, 2020

Holland College of Arts and Media

rgerding@semo.edu

573-651-2917

7850

Stephanie Hayes

 

July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2021

Kent Library  

shayes@semo.edu   

573-651-2750  

Leslie Jones

July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021

Holland College of Arts and Media

ljones@semo.edu

573-651-2339

7800

Jonathan Kessler

July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2020

College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

jkessler@semo.edu

573-651-2387

6400

Yvonne Randolph

July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021

Harrison College of Business and Computing

yrandolph@semo.edu

573-986-6034

5850

Matthew Sissom

July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2020

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

mwsissom@semo.edu

573-651-2622

2650

Sven Svenson

July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2021 College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics  sesvenson@semo.edu   573-986-6878  

Michelle Tanz

July 1, 2018-June 30, 2020

College of Education, Health, and Human Studies

mtanz@semo.edu

573-651-2938

8300

Jason Wagganer

July 1, 2018- June 30, 2021

College of Education, Health, and Human Studies

jwagganer@semo.edu

573-651-2464

7650

Chen Wu

July 1, 2018- June 30, 2020

Harrison College of Business and Computing

cwu@semo.edu

573-651-2204

5845

TBD

 

Student Representative

 

 

 

TBD

 

Student Representative

 

 

 

*New member

Contact

573.651.2207
generaleducation@semo.edu
Academic Hall 132

General Education Program
One University Plaza, MS 3400
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701