COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic at semo.edu/covid19.

Senators by Department

Senators of the 56th Session - 2021-2022

Departmental Unit Senator Alternate Term Ends College
Accounting. Economics, and Finance David Yaskewich
dyaskewich@semo.edu
Chen Wu
cwu@semo.edu
2023 Harrison College of Business and Computing
Agriculture Indi Braden
isbraden@semo.edu
Robert McAlister
rwmcalister@semo.edu
2023 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Art & Design Joni Hand
jhand@semo.edu
Justin Miller
jhmiller@semo.edu
2022 Holland College of Arts and Media
Biology Mike Taylor
mtaylor@semo.edu
OPEN 2024 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Chemistry & Physics Rachel Morgan Theall
rmtheall@semo.edu
OPEN 2023 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Child & Family Studies Hayley Love
hlove@semo.edu
Sara Garner
sgarner@semo.edu
2024 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Communication Studies & Modern Languages Kim Louie
klouie@semo.edu
Kevin Musgrave
kmusgrave@semo.edu
2023 Humanities and Social Sciences
Communications Disorders Susan Fulton
sfulton@semo.edu
Misty Tilmon
mtilmon@semo.edu
2023 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Computer Science Ziping Liu
lziping@semo.edu
Reshmi Mitra
rmitra@semo.edu
2023 Harrison College of Business and Computing
Criminal Justice, Social Work & Sociology Songyon Shin
sshin@semo.edu
Josh Shadwick
jshadwick@semo.edu
2023 Humanities and Social Sciences
Elem., Early & Spec Ed. Larry Bohannon
lbohannon@semo.edu
Shonta Smith
ssmith@semo.edu
2023 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Engineering and Technology Belinda McMurry
blmcmurry@semo.edu
Sophia Scott 
sscott@semo.edu
2022 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
English Jenny Cropp
jcropp@semo.edu
Missy Nieveen-Phegley
mphegley@semo.edu
2023 Humanities and Social Sciences
History & Anthropology Eric Clements
eclements@semo.edu
Courtney Kisat
ckisat@semo.edu
2022 Humanities and Social Sciences
Kent Library Stephanie Hallam
shallam@semo.edu
Elizabeth Rudloff
erudloff@semo.edu
2022 Kent Library
Kinesiology, Nutrition & Recreation Monica Kearney
mlkearney@semo.edu
Beverly Evans
bevans@semo.edu
2024 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Leadership, MIddle, & Secondary Education Shannon Clapsaddle
sclapsaddle@semo.edu
Robin Smith
rlsmith@semo.edu
2024 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Management Erin Fluegge
erfluegge@semo.edu
Lisa Essmyer
lessmyer@semo.edu
2022 Harrison College of Business and Computing
Marketing James Youn
jyoun@semo.edu
Pam Gershuny
pgershuny@semo.edu
2024 Harrison College of Business and Computing
Mass Media Pam Parry
pparry@semo.edu
Ecaterina Stepaniuc
estepaniuc@semo.edu
2023 Holland College of Arts and Media
Mathematics Haohao Wang
hwang@semo.edu
Peter Oman   
poman@semo.edu
2023 Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics
Music Tim Schmidt
tschmidt@semo.edu
Sophia Han
shan@semo.edu
2024 Holland College of Arts and Media
Nursing Vera Campbell-Jones
vjcampbelljones@semo.edu
Cassandra Loggins
cloggins@semo.edu
2023 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Pol., Sci./Phil. & Religion Laura Hatcher
lhatcher@semo.edu
Chris Baldwin
cbaldwin@semo.edu
2024 Humanities and Social Sciences
Psychology and Counseling OPEN Scott Brandhorst
sbrandhorst@semo.edu
2023 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Theater & Dance Jenna Lee Moore
jlmoore@semo.edu
Chris Haug
chaug@semo.edu
2024 Holland College of Arts and Media