Senators by Department

Below is a list of senators currently serving on the Faculty Senate.

Faculty Senators 2019-2020

(Table by Department)

Departmental Unit Senator Alternate Term Ends College
Accounting. Economics, and Finance Roberta Humphrey
rhumphrey@semo.edu
Dana Schwieiger
dschwieiger@semo.edu
2020 Harrison College of Business and Computing
Agriculture David Mauk
dmauk@semo.edu
Indi Braden
isbraden@semo.edu
2020 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Art & Design Joni Hand
jhand@semo.edu
Justin Miller
jhmiller@semo.edu
2022 Holland College of Arts and Media
Biology Diane Wood
dwood@semo.edu
Jeremy Ellermeier
jellermeier@semo.edu
2021 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Chemistry & Physics Christina Ragain cragain@semo.edu Rachel Morgan Theall rmtheall@semo.edu 2020 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Child & Family Studies Patricia Farrish
pfarrish@semo.edu
OPEN 2021 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Communication Studies & Modern Languages Kim Louie
klouie@semo.edu
Debbie Lee-DiStefano
dklee@semo.edu
2020 Humanities and Social Sciences
Communications Disorders Susan Fulton
sfulton@semo.edu
Julie Tipton
jtipton@semo.edu
2020 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Computer Science Ziping Liu
lziping@semo.edu
Reshmi Mitra
rmitra@semo.edu
2020 Harrison College of Business and Computing
Criminal Justice, Social Work & Counseling Kristen Sobba
ksobba@semo.edu
Monica Radu
mradu@semo.edu
2020 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Elem., Early & Spec Ed. Larry Bohannon
lbohannon@semo.edu
Shonta Smith
ssmith@semo.edu
2020 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Engineering and Technology Belinda McMurry
blmcmurry@semo.edu
Fola Oduyemi
ooduyemi@semo.edu
2022 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
English Jonathan Hayes
jhayes@semo.edu
Missy Nieveen-Phegley
mphegley@semo.edu
2020 Humanities and Social Sciences
Health, Human Per. & Rec. Beverly Evans
bevans@semo.edu
Chengming 'James' Hu
chu@semo.edu
2021 Education, Health, and Human Studies
History & Anthropology Eric Clements
eclements@semo.edu
Courtney Kisat
ckisat@semo.edu
2022 Humanities and Social Sciences
Kent Library Carl Hess
chess@semo.edu
Stephanie Hallam
shallam@semo.edu
2022 Kent Library
Leadership, MIddle, & Secondary Education David Powell
dpowell@semo.edu
Shannon Clapsaddle
sclapsaddle@semo.edu
2021 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Management Erin Fluegge
erfluegge@semo.edu
Heather McMillan
hmcmillan@semo.edu
2022 Harrison College of Business and Computing
Marketing Dena Hale
dhale@semo.edu
Charles McAllister
cdmcallister@semo.edu
2021 Harrison College of Business and Computing
Mass Media Tamara Zellars Buck
tbuck@semo.edu
 OPEN 2020 Holland College of Arts and Media
Mathematics Henry Clark    hclark@semo.eduu Peter Oman   
poman@semo.edu
2020 Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics
Music Elizabeth McFarland
emcfarland@semo.edu
Nick Kenney
nkenney@semo.edu
2021 Holland College of Arts and Media
Nursing Desma Reno
dreno@semo.edu
Cassandra Loggins
cloggins@semo.edu
2020 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Pol., Sci./Phil. & Religion Laura Hatcher
lhatcher@semo.edu
 OPEN 2021 Humanities and Social Sciences
Psychology and Counseling Nicolas Wilkins
nwilkins@semo.edu
Scott Brandhorst
sbrandhorst@semo.edu
2020 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Theater & Dance Ruben Gerding
rgerding@semo.edu
Jenna Moore
jlmoore@semo.edu
2021 Holland College of Arts and Media