COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at semo.edu/covid19.

Senators by Department

Below is a list of senators currently serving on the Faculty Senate.

Faculty Senators 2020-2021

(Table by Department)

Departmental Unit Senator Alternate Term Ends College
Accounting. Economics, and Finance David Yaskewich dyaskewich@semo.edu Chen Wu
cwu@semo.edu
2023 Harrison College of Business and Computing
Agriculture Indi Braden
isbraden@semo.edu
Robert McAlister
rwmcalister@semo.edu
2023 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Art & Design Joni Hand
jhand@semo.edu
Justin Miller
jhmiller@semo.edu
2022 Holland College of Arts and Media
Biology Diane Wood
dwood@semo.edu
OPEN 2021 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Chemistry & Physics Christina Ragain cragain@semo.edu Rachel Morgan Theall rmtheall@semo.edu 2023 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Child & Family Studies Patricia Farrish
pfarrish@semo.edu
Sara Garner
sgarner@semo.edu
2021 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Communication Studies & Modern Languages Kim Louie
klouie@semo.edu
Debbie Lee-DiStefano
dklee@semo.edu
2023 Humanities and Social Sciences
Communications Disorders Susan Fulton
sfulton@semo.edu
Julie Tipton
jtipton@semo.edu
2023 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Computer Science Ziping Liu
lziping@semo.edu
Reshmi Mitra
rmitra@semo.edu
2023 Harrison College of Business and Computing
Criminal Justice, Social Work & Sociology Kristen Sobba
ksobba@semo.edu
Arika Wiggins
awiggins@semo.edu
2023 Humanities and Social Sciences
Elem., Early & Spec Ed. Larry Bohannon
lbohannon@semo.edu
Shonta Smith
ssmith@semo.edu
2023 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Engineering and Technology Belinda McMurry
blmcmurry@semo.edu
Sophia Scott 
sscott@semo.edu
2022 Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
English Jenny Cropp
jcropp@semo.edu
Missy Nieveen-Phegley
mphegley@semo.edu
2023 Humanities and Social Sciences
History & Anthropology Eric Clements
eclements@semo.edu
Courtney Kisat
ckisat@semo.edu
2022 Humanities and Social Sciences
Kent Library Stephanie Hallam
shallam@semo.edu
Elizabeth Rudloff
erudloff@semo.edu
2022 Kent Library
Kinesiology, Nutrition & Recreation Beverly Evans
bevans@semo.edu
Chengming 'James' Hu
chu@semo.edu
2021 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Leadership, MIddle, & Secondary Education David Powell
dpowell@semo.edu
Shannon Clapsaddle
sclapsaddle@semo.edu
2021 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Management Erin Fluegge
erfluegge@semo.edu
Lisa Essmyer
lessmyer@semo.edu
2022 Harrison College of Business and Computing
Marketing Raju Vanteddu 
gvanteddu@semo.edu
Pam Gershuny
pgershuny@semo.edu
2021 Harrison College of Business and Computing
Mass Media Pam Parry
pparry@semo.edu
Ecaterina Stepaniuc
estepaniuc@semo.edu
2023 Holland College of Arts and Media
Mathematics Haohao Wang
hwang@semo.edu
Peter Oman   
poman@semo.edu
2023 Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics
Music Elizabeth McFarland
emcfarland@semo.edu
Nick Kenney
nkenney@semo.edu
2021 Holland College of Arts and Media
Nursing Vera Campbell-Jones
vjcampbelljones@semo.edu
OPEN 2023 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Pol., Sci./Phil. & Religion Laura Hatcher
lhatcher@semo.edu
Chris Baldwin
cbaldwin@semo.edu
2021 Humanities and Social Sciences
Psychology and Counseling Lesly Krome
lkrome@semo.edu
Scott Brandhorst
sbrandhorst@semo.edu
2023 Education, Health, and Human Studies
Theater & Dance Ruben Gerding
rgerding@semo.edu
Jenna Moore
jlmoore@semo.edu
2021 Holland College of Arts and Media