# **Faculty Senate Membership Committee**

End-of-Year Report / 2022-2023 / 57th Session

#### **Members**

- EHHS Shannon Clapsaddle
- HCAM Jenna Moore
- HCBC James Youn
- HSS Jenny Cropp (Chair)
- Kent Library Stephanie Hallam
- STEM Sophia Scott

#### **Resolutions Passed**

- Resolution for Temporary Suspension of Bylaw Makeup of Legislative Committees (to extend Pam Parry's term as chair of Faculty Compensation Committee)
- Resolution for Temporary Suspension of Senate Term Length (to adjust the senate rotation by extending the terms of two senators)
- Resolution to Amend Grievance Committee Bylaw (to allow for alternates and align language with the bylaw for the Grants and Research Funding Committee)

#### **University Committees Filled**

- Commencement Committee, Office of the Registrar (Fall 2022)
- HLC Accreditation Committee (Previously AQIP), Office of the Vice Provost (Spring 2023)
- Academic Appeals Committee, Office of the Vice Provost (Spring 2023)
- Academic Council, Office of the Vice Provost (Spring 2023)

## **Faculty Senate Committees Filled**

- Johnson Faculty Center Governing Committee (Fall 2022)
- Grievance Committee STEM and HCBC Alternates (Fall 2022); EHHS and HCBC Members and Alternates (Spring 2023)
- Grants and Research Funding Committee HCAM Member and Alternate (Fall 2022); EHHS and Kent Library Members and Alternates (Spring 2023)
- At-Large Representatives (Fall 2022)
  - o HCAM Professional Affairs
  - o HCBC Documents, Governance
  - HSS Documents, Governance
  - o Kent Library Documents, Governance, Professional Affairs, Faculty Compensation

### New Senators and Alternates for the 58th Session

- HCBC Accounting, Economics, and Finance; Computer Science; Marketing
- STEM Chemistry and Physics, Mathematics

- EHHS Communication Disorders, Psychology and Counseling
- HSS Criminal Justice, Social Work, and Sociology; English
- Note: Membership attempted to fill the senate seat for Mass Media, but it remains unfilled for now.

## **Recognition of Senators with Three-Year Terms Expiring Spring 2023**

- Andy Liu, Computer Science
- David Yaskewich, Accounting, Economics, and Finance
- Eric Billington, Psychology and Counseling
- Haohao Wang, Mathematics
- Jenny Cropp, English
- Marcus Bond, Chemistry and Physics
- Pam Parry, Mass Media
- Songyon Shin, Criminal Justice, Social Work, and Sociology
- Susan Fulton, Communication Disorders