Faculty Senate – Membership Committee

End of Year Report · 2021-2022 · 56th session

Members

- Erin Rae Fluegge, HCBC Management (Chair)
- Jenny Cropp, HSS English
- Susan Fulton, EHHS Communication Disorders
- Stephanie Hallam, Kent Library
- Joni Hand, HCAM Art & Design
- Belinda McMurray, STEM Engineering & Technology

University Committees Filled

- Facilities Planning Advisory Committee, Facilities Management (March 2022)
- Commencement Committee, Office of the Registrar (Fall 2021 Spring 2022)
- Grievance Committee Members and Alternates (STEM, HCAM; Spring 2022)
- Grants and Research Funding Committee Members and Alternates (STEM, HCAM; Spring 2022)
- Institutional Accreditation & Continuous Improvement Committee previously known as AQIP, Office of the Vice Provost (September 2021)
- University Athletic Committee, Office of the President (September 2021)
- University Equity and Inclusion Committee, Office of the President (September 2021)
- University Academic Advising Council, Office of the Vice Provost (August 2021)
- University Academic Council, Office of the Vice Provost (August 2021)
- University Academic Appeals Committee, Office of the Vice Provost (August 2021)

Faculty Senate Committees Filled

- Johnson Faculty Centre Governing Committee (Fall 2021)
- Representative(s) at large (Fall 2021)
 - HCAM Governance
 - HCBC Documents and Governance
 - HSS Faculty Compensation and Professional Affairs
 - Kent Library Governance, Professional Affairs, and Faculty Compensation

New Senators/Alternates for 57th session

- HCAM Art & Design
- HCBC Management
- HSS History & Anthropology
- Kent Library
- STEM Engineering & Technology

Recognition of Senators with 3-year terms expiring Spring 2022

• Eric Clements, HSS – History & Anthropology; Erin Rae Fluegge, HCBC – Management; Stephanie Hallam, Kent Library; Joni Hand, HCAM – Art & Design, Belinda McMurray, STEM – Engineering & Technology