LVI No. 1 Faculty Senate Minutes April 28, 2021

The Faculty Senate of Southeast Missouri State University met on Wednesday, April 28, 2021 via Zoom. The following Senators were present: Larry Bohannon, Indi Braden, Vera Campbell-Jones, Shannon Clapsaddle, Eric Clements, Jenny Cropp, Erin Fluegge, Susan Fulton, Stephanie Hallam, Joni Hand, Laura Hatcher, Monica Kearney, Lesly Krome, Ziping Liu, Kim Louie, Hayley Love, Belinda McMurry, Jenna Moore, Pam Parry, Tim Schmidt, Mike Taylor, Haohao Wang, David Yaskewich, and James Youn. Provost Mike Godard was also present. The following alternates were present: Pam Gershuny, Sophia Han, Chris Haug, Sophia Scott, and Rachel Morgan Theall. Kristen Sobba was not present nor represented by an alternate.

Chair Hatcher stated that the Senate will have an election for the Chair-Elect position and a ballot vote to populate the Membership Committee, who will then break away to vote, as a committee, who the Membership Chair will be.

Senator Hand nominated Senator Louie for Chair-Elect, and she accepted. With no other nominees, Senator Louie was elected Chair-Elect of the Faculty Senate.

The Senate then had a ballot vote to populate the Membership Committee. The new Membership Committee is as follows:

Senator Erin Rae Fluegge Senator Jenny Cropp Senator Susan Fulton Senator Belinda McMurry Senator Joni Hand Senator Stephanie Hallam

The new Membership Committee elected Senator Fluegge to be committee Chair.

The 56th Session of Faculty Senate's Executive Committee includes: Chair Laura Hatcher Chair-Elect Kim Louie Membership Chair Senator Erin Rae Fluegge

Adjournment

The Faculty Senate adjourned at 4:47 p.m.

The next Faculty Senate meeting will be held on Wednesday, May 5 from 3-5 p.m. via Zoom.