## LIV No. 1 Faculty Senate Minutes April 24, 2019

The Faculty Senate of Southeast Missouri State University met on Wednesday, April 25, 2019 in the UC Redhawks Room. The following Senators were present: Larry Bohannon, Tamara Buck, Eric Clements, Beverly Evans. Eric Fluegge, Susan Fulton, Ruben Gerding, Dena Hale, Joni Hand, Laura Hatcher, Jonathan Hayes, Carl Hess, Roberta Humphrey, Carl Kinnison, Ziping Liu, Kim Louie, David Mauk, Elizabeth McFarland, David Powell, Christina Ragain, Desma Reno, Kristen Sobba, Nicolas Wilkins, Jerzy Wojdylo, and Diane Wood. Interim Provost Randolph was also present. Senators who were not present or represented by an alternate were Patricia Farrish and Belinda McMurry.

Chair Wilkins stated that the Senate will have an election for the Chair-Elect and a ballot vote to populate the Membership Committee, who will then yote on a Membership Committee Chair.

Senator Humphrey nominated Senator Wood for Chair-Elect. With no other nominees, Senator Wilkins was elected Chair-Elect of the Faculty Senate.

The Senate then had a ballot vote to populate the Membership Committee. The new Membership Committee is as follows:

Senator Dena Hale Senator Jonathan Hayes Senator Beverly Evans Senator Jerzy Wojdylo Senator Joni Hand Senator Carl Hess

The new Membership Committee elected Senator Hand to be committee Chair.

The 54<sup>th</sup> Faculty Senate Executive Committee includes:

Chair Nicolas Wilkins
Chair-Elect Diane Wood
Membership Chair Senator Joni Hand

Senator Humphrey volunteered to be the Student Government Liaison with Senator Hess volunteering to help with this responsibility when needed.

## Adjournment

The Faculty Senate adjourned at 4:46 p.m.

The next Faculty Senate meeting will be held on Wednesday, May 1, 2019 in the UC Redhawks Room from 3-5 p.m.