## LVI No. 15 Faculty Senate Minutes April 27, 2022

The Faculty Senate of Southeast Missouri State University met on Wednesday, April 27, 2022, in the Program Lounge of the University Center. The following Senators were present: Mike, Aide, Larry Bohannon, Eric Billington, Marcus Bond, Vera Campbell-Jones, Shannon Clapsaddle, Eric Clements, Jenny Cropp, Erin Fluegge, Susan Fulton, Stephanie Hallam, Joni Hand, Laura Hatcher (Chair), Monica Kearney,

Andy Liu, Kim Louie (Chair-Elect), Hayley Love, Belinda McMurry, Jenna Moore, Pam Parry, Tim Schmidt, Songyon Shin, Mike Taylor, David Yaskewich, and James Youn. Provost Mike Godard was also present. There was no SGA representative. William McNeary and Eric Billington were not present or represented by alternates or proxies.

Chair Hatcher called the meeting to order at 3:03 p.m. and welcomed everyone to the 15th meeting of the 56<sup>th</sup> session--the last session. She asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the April 13th meeting. A motion was made by Senator Clapsaddle and seconded by Senator Taylor. The minutes were approved.

The meeting was brief as each committee chair reviewed their year end reports. These reports will be posted on the website under the additional documents for the April 27 meeting. Chair Hatcher gave her final report and reflected on the year as chair. The provost did not have much to report—he will be reviewing 46 dossiers for promotion and tenure.

Before the meeting officially adjourned, Chair-Elect Louie presented Chair Hatcher with a plaque recognizing her as outgoing Faculty Senate Chair.

**Adjournment:** Chair Hatcher called for a motion to adjourn. A motion was made Senator Cropp and seconded by Senator Clapsaddle. The Faculty Senate adjourned at 3:27 p.m.

The next Faculty Senate meeting will be held on Wednesday, May 4 from 3:30-5 p.m. in the Redhawks Room of the University Center.