## Proposed Faculty Senate Legislative Committees 2024-2025

Academic Affairs Committee 1,2		Johnson Faculty Center Governing Committee <sup>7</sup>		
Name	College/School/Kent Library	<b>Term Ends</b>	Name	College/School/Kent Library
HAYLEY LOVE (CHAIR)	Education, Health & Human Studies	2025	Sunghoon Chung	Education, Health & Human Studies
MICHAEL TAYLOR (VICE CHAIR)	STEM	2025	Robert Ruggiero	STEM
TOMOAKI NOMI	Humanities and Social Sciences	2025	Joseph Snyder	Humanities and Social Sciences
Alisha Ortiz	Business & Computing	2025	Dana Schweiger	Business & Computing
At-Large Member	Arts and Media	2025	JENNA MOORE (CHAIR)	Arts and Media
Marikit Fain	Kent Library	2025	Marikit Fain	Kent Library

Documents Committee		Grievance Committee <sup>2</sup>		
Name	College/School/Kent Library	<b>Term Ends</b>	Name	College/School/Kent Library
LARRY BOHANNON (CO-CHAIR)	Education, Health & Human Studies	2026	Janice Ward (Chair)	Education, Health & Human Studies
PETER OMAN	STEM	2027	James Newman	Humanities and Social Sciences
ERIC CLEMENTS	Humanities and Social Sciences	2025	Craig Roberts	STEM
ANDY LIU	Business & Computing	2026	Christine Ladwig	Business & Computing
Emily Denlinger	Arts and Media	2025	Nicholas Kenney	Arts and Media
MICHAEL BEZUSHKO (CO-CHAIR)	Kent Library	2027	Karl Suhr	Kent Library

Governance Committee			Grievance Committee Alternates		
Name	College/School/Kent Library	Term Ends	Name	College/School/Kent Library	
MISTY TILMON	Education, Health & Human Studies	2026	Eric Billington	Education, Health & Human Studies	
ROBIN SMITH (VICE CHAIR)	Education, Health & Human Studies	2027	Jason Sides	Humanities and Social Sciences	
At-Large Member	STEM	2025	Fidel Auto	STEM	
ABE BOOK	Humanities and Social Sciences	2026	Quantella Noto	Business & Computing	
Ihsan Ali	Business & Computing	2025	Chris Goeke	Arts and Media	
JOSHUA NEWTH (CHAIR)	Arts and Media	2027	Tyson Koenig	Kent Library	
Jeanna Rossi	Kent Library			<u> </u>	

Membership Committee <sup>2</sup> , <sup>3</sup>			Grants and Research Funding Committee <sup>2,6</sup>		
Name	College/School/Kent Library	Term Ends	Name	College/School/Kent Library	
HAYLEY LOVE	Education, Health & Human Studies	2026	Robin Smith	Education, Health & Human Studies	
JOE MURPHY (CHAIR)	STEM	2027	Slavica Kodish	Humanities and Social Sciences	
ERIC CLEMENTS	Humanities and Social Sciences	2025	Sajan Silwal (Chair)	STEM	
PAMELA GERSHUNY	Business & Computing	2027	Ihsan Ali	Business & Computing	
JOSHUA NEWTH	Arts and Media	2025	Jim Daughters	Arts and Media	
MICHAEL BEZUSHKO	Kent Library	2026	Karl Suhr	Kent Library	

Professional Affairs Committee <sup>2</sup> , <sup>4</sup>		Gra	Grants and Research Funding Committee Alternates		
Name	College/School/Kent Library	Term Ends	Name	College/School/Kent Library	
KELLY MCENERNEY (CO-CHAIR)	Education, Health & Human Studies	2026	Susan Fulton	Education, Health & Human Studies	
CORRIE DUDLEY	Education, Health & Human Studies	2027	Joel Rhodes	Humanities and Social Sciences	
MICHAEL AIDE (CO-CHAIR)	STEM	2025	Santaneel Ghosh	STEM	
CHRISTOPHER BRADLEY	Humanities and Social Sciences	2027	George Li	Business & Computing	
PAMELA GERSHUNY	Business & Computing	2025	Amber Cook	Arts and Media	
BARBARA LAMONT	Arts and Media	2026	Jeanna Rossi	Kent Library	
vacant	Kent Library				

Faculty Compensation Committee <sup>2,5</sup>			
Name	College/School/Kent Library		
KYLE SCHNEIDER	Education, Health & Human Studies		
SOPHIA SCOTT	STEM		
Jason Sides	Humanities and Social Sciences		
DAVID YASKEWICH (VICE CHAIR)	Business & Computing		
ERIN FLUEGGE (CHAIR)	Business & Computing		
ANTHONY SCHERER	Arts and Media		
Tyson Koenig	Kent Library		

¹ Provost, Dean of School of Graduate Studies, Vice-President-Administration and Enrollment Management, and Registar may serve as non-rotating, non-voting members of Academic Affairs Committee

<sup>2</sup> Chairperson of Faculty Senate is ex officio, non-voting member of all Faculty Senate Committees

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Chairperson-Elect of Faculty Senate is ex officio member of Membership Committee

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> Provost may serve as non-rotating, non-voting member of Professional Affairs Committee
<sup>5</sup> Provost, Vice President-Business and Finance, and Director of Institutional Research may serve as non-rotating, non-voting members of Faculty Compensation Committee

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>6</sup> Director of Institutional Research shall serve as non-rotating, non-voting member of Grants and Research Funding Committee

 $<sup>^7\,\</sup>mathrm{Faculty}$  Senate Executive Committee members are ex officio members of Johnson Faculty Center Governing Committee