

17 April 2024

Faculty Compensation Committee: End of Year Report AY24

Members: Kimberly Louie (Chair), David Yaskewich (Vice-Chair), Monica Kearney, Sophia Scott, Mary Bangert, Kitt Lavoie

Faculty Senate Bills:

- 24-A-6 Research Funds Procedure
- 24-A-15 Professional Travel Policy
- 24-A-16 Professional Travel Procedures
- 24-A-19 Faculty Development Policy
- 24-A-20 Professional Development Program

Additional Work Completed:

- Submitted the annual Faculty Compensation Request Memo for FY25.

Pending Actions:

— Considerable work was done on FS Bill 24-A-XX Sick Leave Policy. The bill was awaiting feedback from the Vice President of Finance and Administration, who recently resigned. The bill was reviewed by the Director of Human Resources, but that person will be resigning from the university before the bill is considered at the FS. The Faculty Compensation Committee for AY25 can have a current draft of the bill, if requested, from the current chair of the committee. The committee hopes this bill will be brought forward to the Faculty Senate in AY25.