FACULTY SENATE

SOUTHEAST MISSOURI STATE UNIVERSITY

FACULTY SENATE BILL 21-A-X

Approved by the Faculty Senate XXXXXXXXX

RECOMMENDATION FOR EMERITUS/EMERITA STATUS

1	BE IT RESOLVED THAT: The Faculty Senate of Southeast Missouri State University
2	recommends that emeritus/emerita status, as appropriate, be conferred upon the following faculty
3	members whose retirement is effective on or before July 31, 2021. Together, they represent 438
4	years of service to the University.
5	
6	College of Education, Health, and Human Studies
7	
8	Department of Elementary, Early and Special Education
9	
10	Julie Ray, Professor Emerita of Elementary, Early and Special Education
11 12	Retirement Effective: June 30, 2021 Period of Service: 2002-2021
12	renou of Service. 2002-2021
13	Department of Communication Disorders
15	Department of Communication Disorders
16	Martha Cook, Associate Professor Emerita of Communication Disorders
17	Retirement Effective: December 31, 2020
18	Period of Service: 1999-2020
19	
20	Department of Nursing
21	
22	Gloria Green, Associate Professor Emerita of Nursing
23	Retirement Effective: July 31, 2021
24	Period of Service: 1979-1982; 1983-2021
25	
26	College of Humanities and Social Sciences
27	
28	Department of Communication Studies and Modern Languages
29 20	Cobrida Falsort Drofossor Emerits of Communication Studios and Modern Longuages
30 31	Gabriele Eckart, Professor Emerita of Communication Studies and Modern Languages Retirement Effective: December 31, 2020
31 32	Period of Service: 1999-2020
54	

33	
34	Albert Hayward, Associate Professor Emeritus of Political Science, Philosophy and
35	Religion
36	Retirement Effective: December 31, 2020
37	Period of Service: 1987-2020
38	
39	College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
40	
41	Department of Chemistry and Physics
42	
43	Michael Cobb, Professor Emeritus of Chemistry and Physics
44	Retirement Effective: August 11, 2020
45	Period of Service: 1996-2002; 2003-2020
46	
47	Mohammed Ali, Professor Emeritus of Chemistry and Physics
48	Retirement Effective: December 31, 2020
49	Period of Service: 1994-2020
50	
51	Department of Biology
52	
53	Alan Bornstein, Professor Emeritus of Biology
54	Retirement Effective: December 31, 2020
55	Period of Service: 1988-2020
56	
57	Department of Mathematics
58	
59	Paul Deiermann, Associate Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
60	Retirement Effective: July 31, 2020
61	Period of Service: 2000-2020
62	
63	Mohan Tikoo, Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
64	Retirement Effective: December 31, 2020
65	Period of Service: 1984-2020
66	
67	Harrison College of Business and Computing
68	
69 70	Department of Accounting, Economics and Finance
70 71	Debage Summery Professor Emerits of Accounting Economics and Eigener
71 72	Rebecca Summary, Professor Emerita of Accounting, Economics and Finance Retirement Effective: December 31, 2020
72	Period of Service: 1983-2020
73 74	renou of Service: 1985-2020
74 75	
75 76	
/0	

77	Department of Computer Science
78	
79	Xuesong Zhang, Professor Emeritus of Computer Science
80	Retirement Effective: December 31, 2020
81	Period of Service: 2000-2020
82	
83	Department of Marketing
84	
85	Peter Gordon, Professor Emeritus of Marketing
86	Retirement Effective: December 31, 2020
87	Period of Service: 1980-2020
88	
89	Judith Wiles, Professor Emerita of Marketing
90	Retirement Effective: July 31, 2021
91	Period of Service: 1980; 1981; 1984-2021
92	
93	Holland College of Arts and Media
94	
95	Department of Mass Media
96	
97	Susan Golike, Professor Emerita of Mass Media
98	Retirement Effective: December 31, 2020
99	Period of Service: 1994-2020
100	
101	
102	
103	
	Action Date
	Introduced to Senate 2/10/21
	Faculty Senate Vote
	President's Review
	Board of Regents Approval
	Posted to Faculty Handbook
104	