COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at semo.edu/covid19.

Dr. Julie A. Ray

Professor / Chair, MAT Exceptional Child Program Coordinator
Early Childhood Education

jaray@semo.edu
573.651.2444
Office: Scully 314

Faculty Member

Meredith Adkisson

Instructor
Exceptional Child Education

Faculty Member

Dr. Candee Baker

Instructor - Regional Campuses
Elementary Education

cebaker@semo.edu
573.472.3210
Office: Poplar Bluff, Kennett, and Sikeston campuses

Faculty Member

R. Larry Bohannon

Professor - Elementary Education Undergraduate Program Coordinator

rlbohannon@semo.edu
573-651-2442
Office: Scully 313 F

Faculty Member

Cassindra Borst

Instructor
Elementary, Early and Special Education

caborst@semo.edu
573-651-2729
Office: Scully 313F

Faculty Member

Cindy Bowman

Instructor
Elementary Education

Faculty Member

Dr. Susan Davis

Associate Professor, Early Childhood Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Early Childhood & Elementary Education

sadavis@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 401 F

Faculty Member

Dr. Sharon Dees

Assistant Professor
Early Childhood & Elementary Education

sdees@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 401 E

Faculty Member

Trudy Giasi

Assistant Professor of STEM Education
STEM Education

tgiasi@semo.edu
(573) 651-2137
Office: Scully 241

Faculty Member

Dr. Brandy Hepler

Instructor
Elementary Education

bhepler@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 313 A

Faculty Member

Laura Hurley

Instructor - Regional Campuses
Early Childhood & Elementary Education

lhurley@semo.edu
573.472.3210
Office: Sikeston, Kennett, and Poplar Bluff campuses

Faculty Member

Dr. Tahsin Khalid

Professor
Elementary Education

tkhalid@semo.edu
573-651-2505
Office: Scully 313B

Faculty Member

Dr. Dixie McCollum

Assistant Professor, MA in Exceptional Child Program Coordinator
Exceptional Child Education & Elementary Education

dgmccollum@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 401B

Faculty Member

Charlotte McNeary

Instructor
Elementary Education

cmcneary@semo.edu
573-683-3050
Office: Scully

Faculty Member

Diane O'Connell

Instructor
Exceptional Child Program

doconnell@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 401A

Faculty Member

Rodney Pensel

Instructor
Elementary Education

Faculty Member

Dr. Debra Porter

Associate Professor, Special Reading Certificate Program Coordinator
Elementary Education

dporter@semo.edu
573.986.6171
Office: Scully 313H

Faculty Member

Lona B. Ritchie

Instructor
Elementary, Early & Special Education

lbritchie@semo.edu
573-651-2122
Office: Scully 313D

Faculty Member

William Root

Assistant Professor
Applied Behavior Analysis Program

Faculty Member

Linda Sandlin

Instructor
Elementary Education

Faculty Member

Linda Schaffner

Instructor
Exceptional Child Education

Faculty Member

Sandy Smith

Assistant Professor
Exceptional Child Education

ssmith@semo.edu
573-651-2122
Office: Scully 313

Faculty Member

Dr. Shonta M. Smith

Associate Professor, Holmes Program Coordinator, University UI 100 Program Coordinator
Elementary Education

smsmith@semo.edu
573.651.5175
Office: Scully 313J

Faculty Member

Jessie Wooldridge

Administrative Assistant
Elementary, Early & Special Education

jwooldridge@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 313

Faculty Member

Dr. Min Zou

Assistant Professor & MA in Elementary Education Program Coordinator
Elementary Education

mzou@semo.edu
573.651.2122
Office: Scully 313C

Faculty Member

Contact

573.651.2122
jwooldridge@semo.edu
Scully 313
Dept. of Elem., Early & Special Edu.
One University Plaza, MS 5575
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701