Internal Assessment

The main continuous improvement project in which the Educator Preparation Program is engaged is the Annual Program Evaluation (APE). The APE process requires program faculty to evaluate their program in relation to state and/or national standards. Reports are based upon data generated by program candidates who completed the program during the previous academic year. The reports are submitted in the fall, and then members of the Educator Preparation Assessment Committee review them and provide feedback. In the course of preparing the APE report, faculty must analyze data and make judgments about the degree to which program completers are meeting expectations on the standards. Based upon these judgments, they then identify a few specific changes that they will attempt to make over the next year in order to address relative deficiencies or build upon relative strengths. The very first section of the APE report is an update on the changes proposed the previous year. Data upon which proposed changes were based is referenced both in this first section and in the section of the report that describes changes planned for the coming year. APE processes themselves have evolved over the past few years in response to faculty feedback and so are, also, an example of EPP efforts at continuous improvement.

Program Program Contact 2018 Goals
Agriculture Education Dr. David Mauk
dmauk@semo.edu
 
Art Education Ms. Carol Horst
chorst@semo.edu
 
Biology Education; Unified Biology Education Dr. James Champine
jchampine@semo.edu
 
Chemistry Education Dr. Rachel Morgan-Theall
rmtheall@semo.edu
 
Early Childhood Education Dr. Susan Davis
sadavis@semo.edu
 
Early Childhood Special Education, MAT Dr. Dixie McCollum
dgmccollum@semo.edu
 
Educational Administration, Specialist Dr. Margaret Dalton
mdalton@semo.edu
 
Elementary Education, MA Dr. Min Zou
mzou@semo.edu
 
Elementary Education, UG Dr. Larry Bohannon
rlbohannon@semo.edu
 
English Education Ms. Christine Warren
cwarren@semo.edu
 
Exceptional Child (Cross-Categorical), UG Dr. Sharon Gunn
sgunn@semo.edu
 
Exceptional Child Education, MA (Non-cert) Dr. Nancy Aguinaga
naguinaga@semo.edu
 
Exceptional Child, MAT Dr. Dixie McCollum
dgmccollum@semo.edu
 
Family & Consumer Sciences Education Ms. Patricia Farrish
pfarrish@semo.edu
 
Higher Education Administration, MA Dr. David Stader
dstader@semo.edu
Not Submitted
Mathematics Education Ms. Ann Schnurbusch
anschnurbusch@semo.edu
 
Mental Health Counseling, MA Dr. Kirsten LaMantia
klamantia@semo.edu
 
Middle School Education Dr. William Bratberg
wbratberg@semo.edu
 
Music Education: Instrumental Dr. Elizabeth McFarland
emcfarland@semo.edu
 
Music Education: Vocal Dr. Elizabeth McFarland
emcfarland@semo.edu
 
Physical Education Dr. Adolfo Ramos
aramos@semo.edu
 
School Administration, MA Dr. Lisa Bertrand
lbertrand@semo.edu
 
School Counseling, MA Dr. Jan Ward
jward@semo.edu
 
School Psychological Examiner, Certificate Dr. Jan Ward
jward@semo.edu
Not Submitted
Secondary Ed: Educational Studies, MA Dr. Simin Cwick
scwick@semo.edu
 
Secondary Ed: Educational Technology, MA Dr. William Bratberg
wbratberg@semo.edu
 
Social Science Education Dr. Courtney Kisat
ckisat@semo.edu
 
Teacher Leadership, MA Dr. Margaret Noe
mnoe@semo.edu
 
Teacher Leadership, Specialist Dr. Sherry Copeland
slcopeland@semo.edu
 
World Languages Education Dr. Gabriele Eckart
geckart@semo.edu
Not Submitted

Contact

573.651.2123
ehhs@semo.edu
Scully 411

College of Education, Health and Human Studies
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701