Cyber Defense Club

Cyber Defense Club


Jonathan Johnson (President)
Mackenzie Boonevill (Vice President)
Stephanie Graessle (Treasurer)
Connor McGarr (Secretary)
Dr. Vijay Anand (Faculty Advisor)

The Cyber Defense Club was founded to be an extension of the classroom. We aim to expand upon and supplement what is learned in our coursework and cover topics that are only briefly touched on in class more thoroughly. We also provide commentary and discussion on current events in information security and avenues for professional development.

Visit us at


Dempster Hall 021A
Department of Computer Science
One University Plaza, MS 5950
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701