Faculty and Staff

Dr. Charles D. McAllister

Interim Department Chair
Department of Computer Science

cdmcallister@semo.edu
573-651-2244
Office: Dempster Hall 021A

Faculty Member

Ms. Dayna Northington

Administrative Assistant
Computer Science

dnorthington@semo.edu
573-651-2244
Office: Dempster 021A

Faculty Member

Dr. Suhair Amer, Ph.D.

Professor
Computer Science

samer@semo.edu
573-651-2525
Office: Dempster 021J

Faculty Member

Mr. Wei "David" Dai, M.S.

Instructor
Computer Science

wdai@semo.edu
573-651-2826
http://www.animpala.com/
Office: Dempster Hall 021G

Dr. Mario Garcia, Ph.D.

Director, Institute of Cybersecurity
Computer Science

mgarcia@semo.edu
573-651-2903
Office: Dempster 246C

Faculty Member

Dr. Zhouzhou "George" Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Computer Science

zli2@semo.edu
573-651-2653
Office: Dempster Hall 021E

Faculty Member

Dr. Xiaoming "Andy" Liu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Computer Science

xliu@semo.edu
573-651-2208
Office: Dempster Hall 021F

Faculty Member

Dr. Ziping Kay Liu, Ph.D.

Professor
Computer Science

zliu@semo.edu
573-968-7392
https://cstl-csm.semo.edu/liu/
Office: Dempster 021G

Faculty Member

Dr. Reshmi Mitra, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Computer Science

rmitra@semo.edu
573-651-2920
Office: Dempster Hall 246E

Faculty Member

Mrs. Carole Pfeiffer, MS

Instructor
Computer Science

cpfeiffer@semo.edu
573-651-2784
Office: Dempster 021D

Faculty Member

Dr. Xuesong Zhang, Ph.D.

Professor
Computer Science

xzhang@semo.edu
573-651-2788
https://cstl-csm.semo.edu/zhang/
Office: Dempster 021C

Faculty Member

Contact

573.651.2244
dnorthington@semo.edu
Dempster Hall 021A
Department of Computer Science
One University Plaza, MS 5950
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701

caate logo

COA Logo

NASPE Logo