COVID-19 Information

See the latest updates and information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, including a list of University contact information at

Accreditation & Designations

Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology-Computing Accreditation Commission (ABET-CAC):
Our computer science and cybersecurity majors are one of only four universities in the nation to be accredited by the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology-Computing Accreditation Commission (ABET-CAC). Continuous educational improvement is one of ABET’s foundational elements and makes our computer science and cybersecurity programs second to none when considering the advantages this makes available to the students. Students can rest assured knowing they will be highly sought after by high profile industries after graduation.

NSA Logo
National Security Agency (NSA):
A designation from the National Security Agency (NSA) means our program is not only prestigious but also nationally recognized as being one of only three four-year universities with the ability to meet increasing computer science workforce demands. This designation will provide the foundation for further develop and enhancement of the educational opportunities in this program. Not only allowing students to study alongside industry professional but to also graduate with a solid competitive advantage.

DHS Logo
Department of Homeland Security (DHS):
The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) has designated our program as being a National Center of Academic Excellence in Cyber Defense Education. With this esteemed designation, students can expect to enter an elite program and be in line for top-tier positions among industry leaders after graduation. With a critical shortage of cybersecurity professionals entering the workforce, this designation means students can count on receiving a quality education in cybersecurity with a dedicated faculty to back them up.


Dempster Hall 021A
Department of Computer Science
One University Plaza, MS 5950
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701

caate logo

COA Logo