Faculty & Staff

Glen Williams

Professor and Chairperson of Communication Studies and Modern Languages
Honors Faculty; Graduate Faculty

gwilliams@semo.edu
573-651-2247
Office: Academic Hall Room 213

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Kelly Owens

Administrative Assistant
Communication Studies

kowens@semo.edu
573-651-2061
Office: Academic Hall Room 213

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Chris Becker

Instructor of Communication Studies

cbecker@semo.edu
Office: Academic Hall Room 213

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Cindy Bradshaw

Instructor of Communication Studies

cwbradshaw@semo.edu
Office: Cape College Center

Mailstop: 9475

Faculty Member

Lisa Clark

Instructor of Communication Studies

lbclark@semo.edu
Office: SEMO Regional Centers (Sikeston, Malden, Kennett)

Mailstop: 9700

Faculty Member

Bob Clubbs

Instructor of Communication Studies
Dual Credit Program

bclubbs@jackson.k12.mo.us

Faculty Member

Brooke Clubbs

Instructor and Director of Health Communication
Honors Faculty

bclubbs@semo.edu
573-651-2521
Office: Academic Hall Room 237 E

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Dr. Gabriele Eckart

Professor

geckart@semo.edu
Office: Art Building Room 309

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Jeff Hannah

Instructor of Communication Studies

jhannah@semo.edu
Office: Academic Hall Room 213

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Jeanne Harris

Instructor of Communication Studies

jharris@semo.edu
573-651-2144
Office: Academic Hall Room 237 J

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Natalie Holley

Instructor of Communication Studies

nholley@semo.edu
573-986-4915
Office: Academic Hall Room 237 H

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Slavica Kodish

Associate Professor and Director of Internships
Honors Faculty; Graduate Faculty

skodish@semo.edu
573-651-2493
Office: Academic Hall Room 237 G

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

TJ Lakin

Assistant Professor and Director of Southeast Debate

573-986-6861
Office: Academic Hall Room 237 D

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Dr. Debra Lee-Distefano

Professor

dklee@semo.edu
Office: Art Building 306

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Gelanie Lockhart

Instructor of Japanese

galockhart@semo.edu
Office: Art Building 203

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Dr. Kimberly Louie, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Spanish

klouie@semo.edu
Office: Art Building 203

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Paul Madlock

Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Honors Faculty

pmadlock@semo.edu
573-651-2514
Office: Academic Hall Room 237 F

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Cindy Maher

Instructor of Communication Studies
Dual Credit Program

cindymaher@notredamecape.org

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Matthew McDonald

Instructor of Communication Studies

mwmcdonald@semo.edu
Office: Academic Hall Room 213

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Emilee Palmer

Student Worker
Communication Studies

Office: Academic Hall Room 213

Faculty Member

Dr. Fred Poston

Instructor of German

fposton@semo.edu
Office: Art Building 203

Mailstop: 415

Faculty Member

Ellen Seyer

Instructor of Communication Studies
Dual Credit Program

eseyer@semo.edu

Faculty Member

Sally Spalding

Assistant Professor of Communication Studies

sspalding@semo.edu
573-651-2033
Office: Academic Hall Room 237 B

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Lari Jean Spitzer

Student Worker
Communication Studies

Office: Academic Hall Room 213

Faculty Member

Tyler Tankersley

Instructor of Communication Studies

Office: Academic Hall Room 213

Mailstop: 3225

Faculty Member

Dr. Shu-chuan Wang-McGrath

Instructor of Chinese and Chinese History

scwmcgrath@semo.edu
Office: Art Building Room 201D

Mailstop: 4150

Faculty Member

Contact

commstudies@semo.edu
Academic Hall 213

Communication Studies
One University Plaza, MS 3225
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701