DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS SOUTEHAST MISSOURI STATE UNIVERSITY

2022 MATH FIELD DAY WINNERS

Individual Open Events

		-	
<u>Event</u> Word Problems (9th)	First Place	Second Place	Third Place
Small School	Evan Respondek	Myra Roth	Blake Henry
	Saxony Lutheran	Saxony Lutheran	Red Bud
Large School	Vince Champion	Joshua Jones	Luca Sosa
	Herrin	Herrin	Cape Central
Number Bases (9th)			1
Small School	Samuel Roscow	Dakota Cooper	Trent Sternberg
	Red Bud	Arcadia Valley	Red Bud
Large School	Joshua Jones	Vince Champion	Luca Sosa
	Herrin	Herrin	Cape Central
Algebra I (10th)			
Small School	Dakota Cooper	Lexi Welter	Samuel Roscow
	Arcadia Valley	Notre Dame	Red Bud
Large School	Ruby Yates	Jayla Adams	Evan Wiggs
	Anna-Jonesboro	Cape Central	Herrin
Geometry (10th)		-	
Small School	Daniel Massarweh	Eva Kinney	Lilly Roth
	Notre Dame	Red Bud	Saxony Lutheran
Large School	John Braid	Nevaeh Thetford	Eric Chen
	Herrin	Herrin	Anna-Jonesboro
Algebra II (11th) Small School	Ryker Papenberg	Katelyn Strange	Blanca Albuixech-
Robinson	Red Bud	Arcadia Valley	Notre Dame
Large School	Anshula Vanteddu	Katie Sullivan	Charlee Deaton
	Cape Central	Anna-Jonesboro	Poplar Bluff
Word Problems (11th)			
Small School	Tyler Franklin	Zach Walker	Marie Wheeler
	Cobden	Red Bud	Campbell
Large School	Cameryn Champion	Sam Cairns	Sienna Morrison
	Herrin	Cape Central	Anna-Jonesboro
Exponential & Logarithmic ((11th)		
Small School	Max Rodenmeyer	Carly Jansen	Ally Arnzen
	Red Bud	Leopold	Leopold
Large School	Cameryn Champion	Emmalein Pendley	Anshula Vanteddu
	Herrin	Poplar Bluff	Cape Central
Matrices & Determinants (12	2th)		
Small School	Blake Mathis	Addison Liefer	Celia Keran
	Bunker	Red Bud	Notre Dame
Large School	Alyssa Stallman	Nevaeh Thetford	Lydia Cao

<u>Event</u> Analytic Geometry (12th) Small School	First Place	Second Place	Third Place
	Will Dodson Notre Dame	Chloe Heisserer Notre Dame	Max Rodenmeyer Red Bud
Large School	Zach Borowiak Cape Central	Regan Deaton Herrin	
Calculus (12th)	1		
Small School	Addison Liefer Red Bud	Katie Schneider Red Bud	Jon Dohogne Notre Dame
Large School	Alyssa Stallman Herrin	Sophia Sapp Cape Central	Ethan Groves Cape Central

Individual Open Events

Sets & Logic					
Small School	Cyrus Amelunke	Daniel Massarweh	Agent Inman		
	Arcadia Valley	Notre Dame	Cobden		
Large School	Patience Doerner	Maddie Jeralds	Jolie Barger		
	Herrin	Herrin	Anna-Jonesboro		
Number Theory					
Small School	Bryce Thompson	Maggie Ponder	Ian Held		
	Saxony Lutheran	St. Vincent	Arcadia Valley		
Large School	Samuel Hwang	Madyson LaBotte	Trevor Cochran		
	Cape Central	Herrin	Anna-Jonesboro		
Probability					
Small School	Hannah Sievers	Luke Richey	Caleb Guebert		
	Red Bud	Notre Dame	Red Bud		
Large School	Logan Nitzsche	Macey Odom	Lydia Strickland		
	Herrin	Poplar Bluff	Cape Central		
Computational Mathematics					
Small School	Jarrett Baker	Anna Buerck	Charlie West		
	Saxony Lutheran	Saxony Lutheran	Notre Dame		
Large School	Henry Rusten	Madyson LaBotte	Christian Redding		
	Cape Central	Herrin	Poplar Bluff		
Hand Calculators					
Small School	Abigail Michael	Zach Walker	Warren Stolte		
	Notre Dame	Red Bud	Red Bud		
Large School	Fox Connor	Eann Gardner	Ian Crunk		
	Herrin	Cape Central	Anna-Jonesboro		
Non-Routine Problem Solving Level 1					
Small School	Shandy Elfrink	Annabeth Ohlau	Jace Hennemann		
	Leopold	Red Bud	St. Vincent		
Large School	Samuel Allen	Coleman Bailie	Lydia Cao		
	Anna-Jonesboro	Herrin	Cape Central		

<u>Event</u>	First Place	Second Place Third Place			
Non-Routine Problem Solving Level 2					
Small School	Jacob Hennemann	Jon Dohogne	Jarrett Baker		
	St. Vincent	Notre Dame	Saxony Lutheran		
Large School	Samuel Hwang	Bryce Henry	Ella Reynolds		
Large School	Cape Central	Anna-Jonesboro	Herrin		
Geometry Open					
Small School	Jaimie Gremard	Skylar Craft	Jaylin Stofferahn		
	Bunker	Notre Dame	Nashville		
Large School	John Braid	Coleman Bailie	Addison Denny		
	Herrin	Herrin	Anna-Jonesboro		
Mental Arithmetic					
Small School	Noland Beussink	Caleb Kilpatrick	Christopher Strange		
	Leopold	Cobden	Arcadia Valley		
Large School	Henry Rusten	John Braid	Alyssa Stallman		
C	Cape Central	Herrin	Herrin		
Algebra Open					
Small School	Anna Wolter	Kristen Jansen	Zach Walker		
	Red Bud	Notre Dame	Red Bud		
Large School	Eann Gardner	Srija Bandyopadhayay	Madison Verner		
2	Cape Central	Cape Central	Herrin		
Trigonometry Open					
Small School	Christopher Strange	Colin Whited	Anna Wolter		
	Arcadia Valley	Arcadia Valley	Red Bud		
Large School	Jessica Sartin	Cameryn Champion	Dylan Dush		
	Anna-Jonesboro	Herrin	Cape Central		
Elementary Data Analysis					
Small School	Caleb Guebert	Hannah Sievers	Madison Massa		
	Red Bud	Red Bud	Leopold		
Large School	Patience Doerner	Zac Mattison	Maddie Jeralds		
e	Herrin	Cape Central	Herrin		

Team Events

Algebra I	First Place	Second Place	Third Place
Small School	Gideon	Notre Dame	Leopold
Large School	Herrin	Anna-Jonesboro	Cape Central
Algebra II			
Small School	Notre Dame	Bunker	Gideon
Large School	Large School Cape Central		Herrin
Geometry			
Small School	Notre Dame	Bunker	Saxony Lutheran
Large School	Herrin	Cape Central	Anna-Jonesboro
Trigonometry	First Place	Second Place	Third Place
Small School	Arcadia Valley	Notre Dame	Red Bud
Large School	Cape Central	Herrin	Anna-Jonesboro
Medley			
Small School	Notre Dame	Red Bud	Arcadia Valley
Large School	Herrin	Cape Central	Anna-Jonesboro

Problem So	olving School Event School	First Place Cape Central	Second Place Red Bud	Third Place Notre Dame
	Sponsor	Jameson Kuper	Christa Brundage	Lenny Kuper
Mathletics	School	Herrin	Red Bud	Arcadia Valley
Sigma Awa S	rd Small School	Red Bud		
Ι	Large School	Herrin		