DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS SOUTEHAST MISSOURI STATE UNIVERSITY

2023 MATH FIELD DAY WINNERS

Individual Open Events

Event Word Problems (9th)	First Place	Second Place	Third Place
Small School	Abby Dugger	Elias Huff	Camden Brandel
	Arcadia Valley	Notre Dame	Arcadia Valley
\mathcal{E}	Maddie Martin	Jack Parrish	Timothy Taylor
	Herrin	Herrin	Anna-Jonesboro
Number Bases (9th)			
Small School	Mark Richey	Thomas Morris	Ariha Root
	Saxony Lutheran	Campbell	Red Bud
Large School	Gavin Gegg	Tyler Dodson	Zoe Chen
	Ste. Genevieve	Herrin	Anna-Jonesboro
Algebra I (10th)			
Small School	Abby Dugger	Ariha Root	Mackenzie Jackson
	Arcadia Valley	Red Bud	Cobden
Large School	Timothy Taylor	Nolan Gentile	Jack Parrish
	Anna-Jonesboro	Herrin	Herrin
Geometry (10th)	7.1. D. 1.17. 1	G : 01 11	N' 1 1 B' 1
Small School	John Paul Alipala	Gracie Shemwell	Nicholas Dial
	Notre Dame	Red Bud	Notre Dame
	Joshua Jones	Chase Lannom	Chesnee Marks
	Herrin	Herrin	Anna-Jonesboro
Algebra II (11th)			
	Matthew Austin	Sam Erbland	Daniel Massarweh
	Notre Dame	Arcadia Valley	Notre Dame
	Riley Skaggs	Liam McGill	Jayton Skaggs
	Bunker	Herrin	Bunker
Word Problems (11th)			
	Charlie West	Alaska Olinger	Jalen Declue
	Notre Dame	Campbell	Kingston
Large School	Jackie Zhang	Nevaeh Thetford	Emily Belcher
	Cape Central	Herrin	Anna-Jonesboro
Exponential & Logarithmic (11th)			
Small School	Ian Held	Ryan Smith	Sam Easter
	Arcadia Valley	Notre Dame	Red Bud
C	Royce Liu	Mads LaBotte	Cole Nickelson
	Cape Central	Herrin	Ste. Genevieve
Matrices & Determinants (12th)			
Small School	Anna Wolter	Celia Keran	Liley Sutherland
	Red Bud	Notre Dame	Kingston
Large School	Jaimie Gremard	Cody Wisdom	Lydia Cao
	Bunker	Bunker	Cape Central

Event Analytic Geometry (12th)	First Place	Second Place	Third Place
Small School	Max Rodenmeyer	Chloe Heisserer	Will Dodson
	Red Bud	Notre Dame	Notre Dame
Large School	Sam Cairns	Evan Wiggs	Sydney Atchison
	Cape Central	Herrin	Herrin
Calculus (12th) Small School	Will Dodson	Zach Walker	Colin Whited
	Notre Dame	Red Bud	Arcadia Valley
Large School	Srija Bandyopadhayay	Eann Gardner	Ella Reynolds
	Cape Central	Cape Central	Herrin
Individual Open Events			
Sets & Logic			
Small School	Dillen Risher	Jace Hennemann	John Paul Alipala
	Arcadia Valley	St. Vincent	Notre Dame
Large School	Noah Caldwell	Ella Reynolds	Sara Bone
	Cape Central	Herrin	Ste. Genevieve
Number Theory	-		
Small School	Luke Richey	Ginny Young	Aaron Zoellner
	Notre Dame	Arcadia Valley	Saxony Lutheran
Large School	Penny Yang	Kelly Mattes	John Braid
	Ste. Genevieve	Cape Central	Herrin
Probability		1	
Small School	Luke Richey	Richard Couch	Daniel Massarweh
	Notre Dame	Kingston	Notre Dame
Large School	Jeremiah Stemm	Eann Gardner	Dylan Dush
	Herrin	Cape Central	Cape Central
Computational Mathematics			
Small School	Gabriela Delapaz	Will Dodson	Jesse Schupp
	Kingston	Notre Dame	Saxony Lutheran
Large School	Andrew Wilde	Henry Rusten	Collin Fritsch
	Cape Central	Cape Central	Ste. Genevieve
Hand Calculators			
Small School	Jace Hennemann	Daniel Massarweh	Gabriela Delapaz
	St. Vincent	Notre Dame	Kingston
Large School	Dylan Dush	Hawthorne Jokerst	Jeremiah Stemm
	Cape Central	Ste. Genevieve	Herrin
Non-Routine Problem Solving Level 1			
Small School	James Unterreiner	Micah Dehne	Shandy Elfrink
	St. Vincent	Saxony Lutheran	Leopold
Large School	Haneef Ahmad	Evan Wiggs	Waylon Hall
	Cape Central	Herrin	Herrin

Event	First Place	Second Place	Third Place
Non-Routine Problem Solving 1	Level 2		
Small School	Ryker Papenberg	Jacob Hennemann	Matthew Theiss
	Red Bud	St. Vincent	Saxony Lutheran
Large School	John Braid	Charles Drost	Srija Bandyopadhayay
	Herrin	Ste. Genevieve	Cape Central
Geometry Open			
Small School	Dakota Cooper	Elias Huff	Alana Austill
	Arcadia Valley	Notre Dame	Campbell
Large School	Chase Lannom	Sydney Atchison	Cyrus Boxdorfer
	Herrin	Herrin	Cape Central
Mental Arithmetic			
Small School	Brynden Michalek	Matthew Austin	Jein Ahn
	Kingston	Notre Dame	Valley R-VI
Large School	Henry Rusten	Tyler Dodson	Andrew Wilde
	Cape Central	Herrin	Cape Central
Algebra Open			
Small School	Charlie West	Marie Wheeler	Mason Sutton
	Notre Dame	Campbell	Arcadia Valley
Large School	Eric Chen	Riley Skaggs	Jayton Skaggs
	Anna-Jonesboro	Bunker	Bunker
Trigonometry Open			
Small School	Ryker Papenberg	Charlie West	Ian Held
	Red Bud	Notre Dame	Arcadia Valley
Large School	Kaitlyn Belk	Jacob Gordon	Nathan Abba
	Bunker	Bunker	Herrin
Elementary Data Analysis			
Small School	Eli Perr	Ava Perry	Eve Jones
	Saxony Lutheran	Saxony Lutheran	Notre Dame
Large School	Dylan Dush	Brady Brune	Cameryn Champion
	Cape Central	Cape Central	Herrin

Team Events

Algebra I First Place		First Place	Second Place	Third Place
	Small School	Notre Dame	Arcadia Valley	Campbell Ste. Genevieve
	Large School	Herrin	Anna-Jonesboro	
Algebra	П			
Small School St. Vincent		St. Vincent	Red Bud	Saxony Lutheran
	Large School	Bunker	Cape Central	Herrin
Geometry				
	Small School	Notre Dame	Saxony Lutheran	Arcadia Valley
	Large School	Herrin	Cape Central	Anna-Jonesboro
Trigonometry		First Place	Second Place Third Pla	Third Place
	Small School	Red Bud	Notre Dame	Saxony
	Large School	Herrin	Bunker	Anna-Jonesboro
Medley				
Micurey	Small School	Notre Dame	Red Bud	Saxony Lutheran
	Large School	Herrin	Cape Central	Ste. Genevieve

Problem Solving School Event School Sponsor	First Place Notre Dame Lenny Kuper	Second Place Herrin Kyle Harlow	Third Place Red Bud Christa Brundage
Mathletics School	Herrin	Cape Central	Anna-Jonesboro
Sigma Award Small School	Notre Dame		

Herrin

Large School